We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I had read lots of reviews and out of all of them picked Falcon Crest. It was exactly like the pictures. Our room floor 4 two bedroom suite was clean neat everything we needed. Spa at the front has no kids, entr via the fitness room. Front desk staff were incredibly helpful and even phoned for a taxi for us. I would highly recommend this place and stay again. Yes it is a little way out of town but there are numerous accomodation blocks in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge! We may be just a few minutes outside of the heart of downtown, but it allows for the beautiful mountainous views that surround us! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the hot tubs and service of our friendly staff. See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
204
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Chose this hotel based on tripadvisor rating. Glad we did. Very friendly/helpful staff. High quality room with nice amenities, gas fireplace, full kitchen, large bathtub and shower. Mountain view upgrade definitely worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Falcon Crest Lodge! Splurging for the mountain view room is never a disappointment, and I am happy that you enjoyed the view as much as we do. Thank you for appreciating our quality room amenities. We strive to keep the rooms top notch for our guests, so it is great that you loved all of the extra details!

Hopefully see you again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm not going to write a novel but the staff here is amazing. We forgot a bunch of stuff at home an had some business to attend to and the staff printed and faxed documents for me with no hassle. We forgot a computer, they lent us one, they had an iPhone charger for us and they have board games and movies to borrow at no extra cost. They thought of everything. Loved the 1 bedroom suite we stayed in. Great with kids. Super quiet and just an amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
It may not be a novel, but it is definitely a review that is appreciated by us all! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! Being human ourselves, we are well aware that items often get forgotten at home, so we do our best to be prepared for those forgetful guests. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary amenities and borrowed items. No one likes to do business while on vacation, so anything we can do to take the stress away, consider it done. It is great when the only complaint we get from our guests (which is often) is that they do not want to leave!

Let us know when you will be back to take advantage of our repeat guest rate!

See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I always depend on the tripavisor's reviews before I book anything, Thank you!
The Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore was the best. There were 4 girls and we had the time of our life there. The rooms were so clean, a fireplace, kitchenette, everything you can ask for, honestly it was great.

Room Tip: as a clean freak as I am, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for the review on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Our employees all work hard to ensure exceptional cleanliness of the rooms, so it is great to hear that it is appreciated and enjoyed. I am glad that you took full advantage of the extra room amenities as well!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway". Very comfortable, very clean and wonderful service. The staff were very attentive and our stay was better than expected! We called the front desk on a couple occasions for dining recommendation and they gave us great ideas! Thanks Falcon Crest!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It is wonderful that our friendly and helpful staff were able to assist in dining recommendations, and that altogether we were able to surpass your expectations!

See you for your next weekend getaway!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Falcon Crest for an excellent relaxing vacation!
Rooms were very clean, spacious and allowed for natural light all day with amazing views!
The staff were always pleasant and eager to assist.
Perfect vacation getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge, we appreciate you taking the time to do so! I am glad your room was able to offer you the comforting space and light, as well as the mountainous views that we love to share in the Rocky Mountains. Our staff love to assist in any way possible to ensure you have a perfect vacation getaway, so I am pleased that this was achieved!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week while in Canmore for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised. For the price, you cannot beat this property. I stayed in the King Suite. It had a very large full kitchen area with very nice cabinets and granite counter tops. Very comfortable king size bed with a large sitting/TV area with pull out couch. Also took advantage of the private balcony and gas BBQ. The two hot tubs were great and the underground parking with ski/snowboard storage and car-wash station was a plus.
Staff was very friendly. The lobby also offered an up to date free DVD selection. I booked the courtyard meeting room for a one day meeting which was also very nice for up to 10 people.
Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the bottom floor that faces the courtyard as you may be interrupted by traffic accessin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Falcon Crest Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed your week-long stay at our property! It is excellent that you had the opportunity to utlilize all of our complimentary amenities, and that they helped to make your stay with us that much more enjoyable!

We look forward to having you back with us!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.