We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE MORE - BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway". Very comfortable, very clean and wonderful service. The staff were very attentive and our stay was better than expected! We called the front desk on a couple occasions for dining recommendation and they gave us great ideas! Thanks Falcon Crest!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It is wonderful that our friendly and helpful staff were able to assist in dining recommendations, and that altogether we were able to surpass your expectations!

See you for your next weekend getaway!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    176
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
215
426
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Falcon Crest for an excellent relaxing vacation!
Rooms were very clean, spacious and allowed for natural light all day with amazing views!
The staff were always pleasant and eager to assist.
Perfect vacation getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge, we appreciate you taking the time to do so! I am glad your room was able to offer you the comforting space and light, as well as the mountainous views that we love to share in the Rocky Mountains. Our staff love to assist in any way possible to ensure you have a perfect vacation getaway, so I am pleased that this was achieved!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week while in Canmore for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised. For the price, you cannot beat this property. I stayed in the King Suite. It had a very large full kitchen area with very nice cabinets and granite counter tops. Very comfortable king size bed with a large sitting/TV area with pull out couch. Also took advantage of the private balcony and gas BBQ. The two hot tubs were great and the underground parking with ski/snowboard storage and car-wash station was a plus.
Staff was very friendly. The lobby also offered an up to date free DVD selection. I booked the courtyard meeting room for a one day meeting which was also very nice for up to 10 people.
Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the bottom floor that faces the courtyard as you may be interrupted by traffic accessin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Falcon Crest Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed your week-long stay at our property! It is excellent that you had the opportunity to utlilize all of our complimentary amenities, and that they helped to make your stay with us that much more enjoyable!

We look forward to having you back with us!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a night night stay at this hotel and found the staff to be tremendous! Always friendly and anxious to help with any needs we had... but we had none the suite was immaculate with excellent clean fresh linens on the king bed with 6 pillows!
The chief maintenance man even took time to tell us about the hotel including the self-car wash in the indoor parkade available at no extra cost... my Jeep loves it!
We also discussed available suites that are available for purchase and used as an investement in the rental pool or for your own long term use.
Excellent central locatiion (only 10 minutes drive to Banff) and good mountain views from almost all suites from what we could see.
Thanks for making our stay great!
If you're coming to Canmore you have to stay here

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and had a balcony with a view of Grotto Mtn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of the Falcon Crest Lodge, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay! It is a pleasure to hear that our friendly and helpful team was able to provide you with the warm welcome that we wish upon all of our guests. It is great that you could enjoy the stunning mountain views from your room, and that the car wash allowed your Jeep to leave feeling as clean and relaxed as yourself.

Please let us know when you will be back to visit again, as you will be able to receive our discounted rate for repeat guests!

See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Me and my fiancee booked a short notice weekend trip. I booked the hotel through booking.com and we got a great price. When we arrived were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a suite for $40/night- we thought why not. Room was spotless and beautiful. Fireplace, DVD player, 2 TV's, pullout couch, washer/dryer and nice big kitchen. We definatley didn't need all the space, but was nice! We had to complain twice one night, due to a noisy couple next to us.....but were pleasantly surprised to see they deducted the upgrade cost and gave us a 20% certificate to use within the year for our troubles! Will be going back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge. I am happy to hear that you were delighted with your choice to upgrade rooms, and that all of the extra complimentary amenities were enjoyed and appreciated. We love to ensure full satisfaction by our guests, so we work hard to meet those standards.

I am sorry to hear about your circumstances with the loud neighbours, but I am glad that you will be coming back to experience the Falcon Crest Lodge again. I would love to discuss the incident further with you, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge a couple of times. Both times were in the one bedroom suite with the mountain view. And what a view it is of the Three Sisters! The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the kitchen is very nice. We have been very satisfied with the Falcon Crest Lodge and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the review on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge! We love to hear the feedback from your visits with us, and it is wonderful that you are continually satisfied and impressed by the one bedroom suite. I am particularily glad you had upgraded to the mountain view, as it really is a gorgeous sight we love to share with our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This past weekend my fiance and I stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge in the King one bedroom suite while we were in town looking for a wedding venue. The front staff were very welcoming and helpful, they even gave us great suggestions on where to have our venue!
The unit was extremely comfortable and spacious, I enjoyed being able to cook some of our meals. I was very surprised by the large amount of DVD selections and that they were quite current this was a nice ammenity since it was more of a relaxing weekend.
We will definitely be going back to Falcon Crest next time we visit Canmore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am extremely glad our employees were able to use their area knowledge to assist in your search for a venue. It is great to hear that you utilized the kitchen in your suite, and took advantage of our complimentary DVD service, as we strive to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay.
Please let us know when you will be back to the Falcon Crest Lodge, as you will receive our repeat guest rate for your next visit with us!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.