We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape the City !!
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice view and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge a couple of times. Both times were in the one bedroom suite with the mountain view. And what a view it is of the Three Sisters! The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the kitchen is very nice. We have been very satisfied with the Falcon Crest Lodge and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the review on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge! We love to hear the feedback from your visits with us, and it is wonderful that you are continually satisfied and impressed by the one bedroom suite. I am particularily glad you had upgraded to the mountain view, as it really is a gorgeous sight we love to share with our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    161
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
200
396
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This past weekend my fiance and I stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge in the King one bedroom suite while we were in town looking for a wedding venue. The front staff were very welcoming and helpful, they even gave us great suggestions on where to have our venue!
The unit was extremely comfortable and spacious, I enjoyed being able to cook some of our meals. I was very surprised by the large amount of DVD selections and that they were quite current this was a nice ammenity since it was more of a relaxing weekend.
We will definitely be going back to Falcon Crest next time we visit Canmore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am extremely glad our employees were able to use their area knowledge to assist in your search for a venue. It is great to hear that you utilized the kitchen in your suite, and took advantage of our complimentary DVD service, as we strive to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay.
Please let us know when you will be back to the Falcon Crest Lodge, as you will receive our repeat guest rate for your next visit with us!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nicely appointed rooms with outdoor BBQ, Indoor Parking, Car Wash Area, Kitchen, Patio and Fireplace. This is a condo building that has not been sold out yet, so they rent the suites out as hotel rooms. Kitchen has everything you need for your stay. Two hot tubs are clean and warm. It really is a very nice place to stay and within walking distance to Starbucks too!

The ONLY issue we had was the very thin floors. It sounded like a elephant stampede when the people were moving around above us. Quiet time is not until 10:30 so the front desk would not do much about it. I eventually stood on a chair and banged on the ceiling. Not sure if it was a number of kids or not, but there was no way you could even try to sleep.

Free movie DVD rentals and books also.

Beautiful place to stay, just wish it was a little quieter for us. For the price and room options, I would give it another try.

Room Tip: Try and get a room / suite on the top floor (nobody above you).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay with us, it is greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many complimentary amenities, as we do all that we can to ensure your stay is most enjoyable.

I am sorry to hear about your loud neighbouring guests in the hotel. For your next stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge, I encourage you to inform us of any noise concerns at the time of booking and we will be sure to place you in the best-suited room for your needs. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again, without any worries during your stay. If you have any further concerns, please contact myself directly. Thank you again for your response.

We look forward to having you back!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I continue to go back to the Falcon Crest and it NEVER Disappoints. It's nice to see the care the hotel staff in ensuring that the hotel is well maintianed. The rooms are sparkling clean, and I am greeted by the front desk with a smile everytime. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, however spending the money and upgrading to a mountian view is worth every penn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on the Falcon Crest Lodge! It is great to hear that you continually choose to stay with us for your nights in Canmore, as we love to welcome back our repeat guests. Upgrading to the mountain view room is always a satisfying choice, so I am glad we can share our breathtaking views with you. Our staff works hard to ensure the rooms are at the highest standards for our guests, so it is a pleasure to hear they have enhanced your experiences with us.

See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I left it up to my 3 girlfriends to organize the weekend and for me it was perfect. The Hotel was all of the things that you would need for a stay in Canmore. Close enough for a quick and easy walk into the downtown area for restaurants and shopping. Modern and very comfortable hotel with beautiful views whichever way you looked outside. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and more than adequate for our needs for the weekend. A special weekend for me to have a nice place to share with my friends....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge (..and Happy Birthday!). I am glad you enjoyed your spacious two-bedroom suite, it is the perfect choice for a group getaway, such as yours. We put great effort into ensuring all of our amenities and rooms are most up to date, so it is humbling to hear that they are appreciated.

We would love to have you back for next year's birthday celebration as well!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently spent a 'girls' weekend celebrating a milestone birthday with a friend and we were fortunate to get a great spot to stay during the busy season. The hotel was quiet and clean and Cory and the staff gave us a warm welcome. We did not partake in the amenities to any degree, but for a nice get away from the city, Falcon Crest Lodge was comfortable and affordable!

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot and hot tub, which was completely fine, but the other side of the hotel off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind comments on the Falcon Crest Lodge! We strive to ensure all of our guests feel a warm welcome upon arrival so it is great to hear that we were able to provide you with this comfort. Since you were not able to enjoy our variety of extra amenities during this stay, I hope you will be able to escape from the city again, to do so!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent this past weekend at the Falcon Crest Lodge with 3 other girlfriends... we had a wonderful stay, room was awesome, with full kitchen, 2 rooms and 2 baths. The lodge was easy to access, rooms were very spacious and clean, with all the amenties you could ask for. Beds were comfy and bedding was great. We were within walking distance of downtown, so took advantage of the nice weather and did just that. Outdoor hottub was a nice touch especailly with the weather warm enough to enjoy it. Price was very reasonable. My daughter is getting married in November this year in Canmore, this will be top on my list of places to stay for the wedding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments! It is a pleasure to hear that you and your girlfriends were able to take advantage of our many guest amenities. The hottub is always a nice treat for relaxation after a short walk from downtown, especially in the warm weather. We have recently replaced all of the linens in the rooms, so it is great to hear that the new bedding is a success!

Please let us know when you will be back for the wedding and we can ensure you receive our repeat guest rate!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.