We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and views!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Escape the City for Free!
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and views!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference - it was a wonderful stay. I loved the fireplace in my room which was a suite with a bedroom, living room full bath and a kitchen!! The room was spotlessly clean, I had great service at check in even though it was very early in the morning and the meals prepared for our meetings were VERY good!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Freedom40Calgary,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your room! Our housekeeping team has an incredibly high standard so I am not surprised that you found your room to be spotless. It was also great to hear that you found the staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed your catered meals. We hope to see you back again soon! Please keep in mind that even though you were here as part of a group, if you would like to come back on your own you would still qualify for our repeat guest rate!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    152
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
192
372
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Falcon Crest Jan 2013 in a 1 bedroom suite. It was excellent. The room was big and very clean. We had a mountain view and the view was wonderful. Definatly worth an upgrade!! It's nice to wake up staring at the mountains. The room had a nice full kitchen, fireplace, full dinner table, and balcony with bbq. The free DVD's were also a bonus (up to date as well). There was a big bathroom with a standup shower and a bath tub. Bedroom was great with another t.v. and a comfortable bed. There is underground parking which is especially nice in winter. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no other place we'd rather stay in Canmore/Banff area. We will be back for sure! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Mountain View room has fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello K_Mag11

Thank you for the kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. I am so pleased that you felt the Premium Mountain View upgrade was great value, we believe as well that these views are spectacular! We update our DVD’s very frequently so every time you return you will find new movies to enjoy. It is great to hear that you found your room to meet the high standards that we take so much pride in. We thank you for the recommendation and we are even happier to hear that you yourself would love to return. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Rocky Mountains!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed with our 3 children. The layout of the room was excellent and we really enjoyed the full kitchen in our suite. The BBQ on our balcony was an added bonus! Would definitely recommend and stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello Jessica D,

I appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge, thank you! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the full kitchen and the BBQ that were in your room. We try to make Falcon Crest Lodge the best of both worlds so that you can enjoy your vacation while still having all the conveniences of your home. Thank you for letting us know that we accomplished that for you. We hope to see you back here again soon with your family!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We enjoyed Christmas at Falcon Crest, and enjoyed it so much we went back this week. The hot tub has a beautiful view of the mountains. The suite we enjoyed was clean and polished, with plenty of conveniences to make it a home away from home. The staff is not only accommodating but friendly, and overly helpful. It's conveniently close to the town, and the Maintenance Fellow, Martin, cares so much, you'd think you're family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello Lisa R,

At Falcon Crest Lodge, our two main goals are 100% guest satisfaction and to make everyone feel at home. We want this to feel like your Rocky Mountain home away from home and for you to leave with a smile and wanting to come back. Because of these goals, we are thrilled that you returned so quickly, felt here to be a home away from home and that you were made to feel like family! We thank you for taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge, and for letting us know how Martin had a strong positive impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If your looking for the best place to stay in Canmore, Falcon crest should be on top of your list! The staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and go out of their way to be helpful, from the moment you check in the differences are apparent, free DVD library with all new releases, free book library so you can borrow everything from trail maps and hiking guides to info on the Canadian Rockies, fast forward to your room, every room has a fire place, a kitchen and a really nice stainless steel BBQ on your own private balcony. Super clean everywhere in the hotel, and as I was taking the elevator down to the heated underground parking (free!) I noticed a sign that stated you can sign out complemtry kitchen gadgets during your stay, everything from blenders and waffle irons to egg poachers and crock pots.. My next stay will involve one of those crockpots cooking my dinner as I'm out hiking in the mountains! Thanks Falcon crest for another awesome stay!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Aaron R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay here with us. Everything you commented on are aspects we take great pride in, our customer service, cleanliness of the rooms & facilities and doing all we can to make it feel more like you are at home, crockpots and all! We have a large assortment of extra kitchen supplies available on request from Guest Services, including salad spinners, pizza pans, electric beaters and roasting pans, just to name a few. If there is ever a standard kitchen item we do not have, we will get it for you within 24 hours! We hope to see you back again soon and hope next time you will be able to enjoy even more of our special little amenities.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came here on our honeymoon, the staff brought us up a complementary bottle of wine. The kitchen had beautiful granite countertops, fridge, stove, dishwasher. Bathroom had a washer & dryer, seperate shower & tub. FireplaceBBQ, mountain view off of balcony. Free movies, seperate bedroom - 2 outdoor hot tubs - & underground heated parking. Great place to stay, Clean, modern & friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello kipper76,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Falcon Crest Lodge. And thank you as well for sharing your photos. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon here. I am glad that not only the room itself, but also our amenities and friendly staff stood out to you. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for an anniversary trip?

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had read many of the reviews on Falcon Crest, and had high expectations. We were not disappointed. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, and asked to be on the 4th floor as we had freinds also staying there. Upon arrival, the staff had decided to give us a room with a great mountain view at no extra charge. When we go to the room, we realized that it was too small for us and the 3 kids we had in tow. Went down to the desk and they quickly and happily moved us to a MUCH larger room with an even better view, at no charge! The staff here are friendly, and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are great and we enjoyed having the full kitchen. Underground parking was terrific, they even have a free car wash! They have free DVD's you cam borrow, and board games and childrens books in bookcases in the halls for you to use at no charge!

This is definitely our new GO-TO place to stay when in the Banff/Canmore area. Thanks Falcon Crest!!! I also need to put a plug in here for a terrific wine/liquor store we found, up the hill on the other side of the highway. Its called the Cellar Door. What a find! Please go see Alison over there and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suites on the 4th floor are small... 1 bedrooms on other floors are much bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Kent R,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. It makes us so proud to know that your high expectations were met during your stay! I am happy that you were also able to take advantage of some of our extra amenities. We enjoy providing our guests with all the little extras to make Falcon Crest Lodge feel more like your “home away from home”. We look forward to seeing you again for your next escape to the mountains!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.