We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, nice winter getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 20% OFF
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, nice winter getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came here on our honeymoon, the staff brought us up a complementary bottle of wine. The kitchen had beautiful granite countertops, fridge, stove, dishwasher. Bathroom had a washer & dryer, seperate shower & tub. FireplaceBBQ, mountain view off of balcony. Free movies, seperate bedroom - 2 outdoor hot tubs - & underground heated parking. Great place to stay, Clean, modern & friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello kipper76,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Falcon Crest Lodge. And thank you as well for sharing your photos. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon here. I am glad that not only the room itself, but also our amenities and friendly staff stood out to you. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for an anniversary trip?

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    554
    144
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
183
341
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had read many of the reviews on Falcon Crest, and had high expectations. We were not disappointed. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, and asked to be on the 4th floor as we had freinds also staying there. Upon arrival, the staff had decided to give us a room with a great mountain view at no extra charge. When we go to the room, we realized that it was too small for us and the 3 kids we had in tow. Went down to the desk and they quickly and happily moved us to a MUCH larger room with an even better view, at no charge! The staff here are friendly, and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are great and we enjoyed having the full kitchen. Underground parking was terrific, they even have a free car wash! They have free DVD's you cam borrow, and board games and childrens books in bookcases in the halls for you to use at no charge!

This is definitely our new GO-TO place to stay when in the Banff/Canmore area. Thanks Falcon Crest!!! I also need to put a plug in here for a terrific wine/liquor store we found, up the hill on the other side of the highway. Its called the Cellar Door. What a find! Please go see Alison over there and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suites on the 4th floor are small... 1 bedrooms on other floors are much bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Kent R,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. It makes us so proud to know that your high expectations were met during your stay! I am happy that you were also able to take advantage of some of our extra amenities. We enjoy providing our guests with all the little extras to make Falcon Crest Lodge feel more like your “home away from home”. We look forward to seeing you again for your next escape to the mountains!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sh.park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of fun, clean rooms, good service, very friendly staff( and helpful) bonus underground parking, you can also wash you car! We had the rooms trough Groupon and everything was as the prommised, we will be back, ( oh the parkingstalls cut be a little bigger :-) but over all, NICE

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello ginkgo8,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge! It makes us happy to know that with you, our goal of 100% guest satisfaction has been reached. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to come back, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited my sister in Calgary for Christmas '12, but wanted a few days away to explore a bit more. I checked trip advisor prior to booking this hotel and was more than happy with the reviews. I liked that fact that we could be flexible and cater for ourselves when we wanted and the room had all the facilities we needed (and more). If its just the two of you its worth picking the King suite as you get the separate sofa and dining table which makes it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Canmore and surrounding area and would recommend the Falcon Crest to anyone looking for flexible, but clean and well presented accommodation (oh and its underground heated parking so no need to plug the car in or de-ice in the morning). My only comment to reception on leaving was that they could benefit from coasters to avoid stains on their wooden furniture. I also found out its due an upgrade this year, not sure what they can improve upon but its good to know.

Room Tip: As above, King suite for two or if you prefer the bedroom to be separated you will need the one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Cumnock,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip and we truly thank you for recommending us to others. We take all recommendations as a huge compliment! You did hear correct, there are some exciting upgrades coming in 2013. Including, but of course not just limited to, LED TV’s & Blue Ray DVD players in all rooms, a full new stock of kitchenware in each and every room, new sofa beds and we are adding king beds to select one-bedroom suites! We sincerely hope that you come back again to see all the upgrades.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The boys and myself decided we needed to go see some mountains and have a end of summer celebration. Falcon crest did not disappoint. Staff were awesome and very friendly. Quick walk to town for anything and everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hello Franko306,

Thank you for the kind words, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. All of our staff is here to ensure you have the best possible experience and to help in any way possible. I am very proud to hear that they and the Falcon Crest did not disappoint and that you would recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip west.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love the underground parking and hot tubs. Close to downtown Canmore. The staff take care of you and ensure your stay is enjoyable. 6 of us stayed comfortably for 3 days. Will likely go back as our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello JustBKoz,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. Our staff are here to take care of you and I am glad they helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We are so happy you experience was a positive one and hope you do return soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I lived in Canmore for the summer and now go back once or twice a month to enjoy the mountains. The rooms at Falcon Crest Lodge are nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably good value. Over the years, we have stayed at quite a few places in Banff and Canmore, what differentiates Falcon Crest is the customer service and a couple of nice extras - free movies, a place to wax your skis, free internet, a kitchen in your room, free indoor parking and a car wash station.

If you want a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay with good service and reasonable prices, this lodge is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Orange-Grapefruit,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. Our team does try to make every effort to enhance your stay in any way possible. I am so happy that you noticed this. I am also pleased that you enjoyed some of our extra complimentary amenities, such as the DVD’s, carwash and ski waxing station. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Canmore.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.