We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Cumnock
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited my sister in Calgary for Christmas '12, but wanted a few days away to explore a bit more. I checked trip advisor prior to booking this hotel and was more than happy with the reviews. I liked that fact that we could be flexible and cater for ourselves when we wanted and the room had all the facilities we needed (and more). If its just the two of you its worth picking the King suite as you get the separate sofa and dining table which makes it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Canmore and surrounding area and would recommend the Falcon Crest to anyone looking for flexible, but clean and well presented accommodation (oh and its underground heated parking so no need to plug the car in or de-ice in the morning). My only comment to reception on leaving was that they could benefit from coasters to avoid stains on their wooden furniture. I also found out its due an upgrade this year, not sure what they can improve upon but its good to know.

Room Tip: As above, King suite for two or if you prefer the bedroom to be separated you will need the one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Cumnock,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip and we truly thank you for recommending us to others. We take all recommendations as a huge compliment! You did hear correct, there are some exciting upgrades coming in 2013. Including, but of course not just limited to, LED TV’s & Blue Ray DVD players in all rooms, a full new stock of kitchenware in each and every room, new sofa beds and we are adding king beds to select one-bedroom suites! We sincerely hope that you come back again to see all the upgrades.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
204
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The boys and myself decided we needed to go see some mountains and have a end of summer celebration. Falcon crest did not disappoint. Staff were awesome and very friendly. Quick walk to town for anything and everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hello Franko306,

Thank you for the kind words, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. All of our staff is here to ensure you have the best possible experience and to help in any way possible. I am very proud to hear that they and the Falcon Crest did not disappoint and that you would recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip west.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love the underground parking and hot tubs. Close to downtown Canmore. The staff take care of you and ensure your stay is enjoyable. 6 of us stayed comfortably for 3 days. Will likely go back as our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello JustBKoz,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. Our staff are here to take care of you and I am glad they helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We are so happy you experience was a positive one and hope you do return soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I lived in Canmore for the summer and now go back once or twice a month to enjoy the mountains. The rooms at Falcon Crest Lodge are nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably good value. Over the years, we have stayed at quite a few places in Banff and Canmore, what differentiates Falcon Crest is the customer service and a couple of nice extras - free movies, a place to wax your skis, free internet, a kitchen in your room, free indoor parking and a car wash station.

If you want a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay with good service and reasonable prices, this lodge is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Orange-Grapefruit,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. Our team does try to make every effort to enhance your stay in any way possible. I am so happy that you noticed this. I am also pleased that you enjoyed some of our extra complimentary amenities, such as the DVD’s, carwash and ski waxing station. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Canmore.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Falcon Crest Lodge. The room we had was a 1 bedroom suite, which gave us (2 adults, 2 small kids) enough space to settle in. The room was clean, although upon entering it smelled a little like food, that maybe the previous guests had cooked. The kitchen was clean, neat, and very nice to have. It was a small disappointment to the kids that there was not a swimming pool. There are 2 outdoor hot tubs. Overall, I felt that the price, cleanliness, and comfort of the Falcon Crest Lodge combined to make it an excellent value. I am glad we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Trish B,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1 bedroom suite and the hot tubs as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next family escape to the Rockies!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very spacious rooms, you could easily live there for extended periods of time (1 bedroom suite, fully equipped kitchen + a balcony with nice views). Short (10-15 minute) walk to Canmore "downtown". The only thing to keep in mind is, it's not a big hotel and they're usually packed, so they need to be strict with check-in time (we arrived a little bit early, so our room wasn't ready yet. The staff helped us to store our luggage and we just went for a short walk). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear ms78396

Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. As soon as a room is ready we are happy to check guests in, even if it is before our 4pm check in time. You are absolutely correct though, and during peak periods most of the rooms are ready closer to 4pm and not as many are ready earlier. As well we do offer a 12pm early check in (based on availability) for a nominal fee. Of course we do also have the storage that you used for anyone who wants to drop off their luggage and enjoy Canmore for the day. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again in the near future!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Will definetely stay there againawesome customer service , pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. Rooms are very spacious, clean, equipped with a full kitchen. Nice outdoor hot tubs, well supplied bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Issie94,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest lodge. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we are so happy to hear that we reached that goal for you during your stay. We are always pleased to hear when guests are planning to return, that is the greatest compliment you can give us! To thank all of our repeat guests, we offer 15% off our regular rates. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.