We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with a team that makes an effort to make your stay better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Escape the City for Free!
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A nice hotel with a team that makes an effort to make your stay better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I lived in Canmore for the summer and now go back once or twice a month to enjoy the mountains. The rooms at Falcon Crest Lodge are nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably good value. Over the years, we have stayed at quite a few places in Banff and Canmore, what differentiates Falcon Crest is the customer service and a couple of nice extras - free movies, a place to wax your skis, free internet, a kitchen in your room, free indoor parking and a car wash station.

If you want a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay with good service and reasonable prices, this lodge is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Orange-Grapefruit,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. Our team does try to make every effort to enhance your stay in any way possible. I am so happy that you noticed this. I am also pleased that you enjoyed some of our extra complimentary amenities, such as the DVD’s, carwash and ski waxing station. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Canmore.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    154
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
196
381
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rural Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Falcon Crest Lodge. The room we had was a 1 bedroom suite, which gave us (2 adults, 2 small kids) enough space to settle in. The room was clean, although upon entering it smelled a little like food, that maybe the previous guests had cooked. The kitchen was clean, neat, and very nice to have. It was a small disappointment to the kids that there was not a swimming pool. There are 2 outdoor hot tubs. Overall, I felt that the price, cleanliness, and comfort of the Falcon Crest Lodge combined to make it an excellent value. I am glad we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Trish B,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1 bedroom suite and the hot tubs as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next family escape to the Rockies!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very spacious rooms, you could easily live there for extended periods of time (1 bedroom suite, fully equipped kitchen + a balcony with nice views). Short (10-15 minute) walk to Canmore "downtown". The only thing to keep in mind is, it's not a big hotel and they're usually packed, so they need to be strict with check-in time (we arrived a little bit early, so our room wasn't ready yet. The staff helped us to store our luggage and we just went for a short walk). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear ms78396

Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. As soon as a room is ready we are happy to check guests in, even if it is before our 4pm check in time. You are absolutely correct though, and during peak periods most of the rooms are ready closer to 4pm and not as many are ready earlier. As well we do offer a 12pm early check in (based on availability) for a nominal fee. Of course we do also have the storage that you used for anyone who wants to drop off their luggage and enjoy Canmore for the day. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again in the near future!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Will definetely stay there againawesome customer service , pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. Rooms are very spacious, clean, equipped with a full kitchen. Nice outdoor hot tubs, well supplied bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Issie94,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest lodge. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we are so happy to hear that we reached that goal for you during your stay. We are always pleased to hear when guests are planning to return, that is the greatest compliment you can give us! To thank all of our repeat guests, we offer 15% off our regular rates. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We discovered the Falcon Crest Lodge completely by accident several years ago - it was recommended by another hotel in Canmore! We have stayed there 7 or 8 times now; including our wedding night (we were married in Banff) and every anniversary since. There is a reason we keep going back. The suites are beautiful, we usually get a one bedroom unit, but our last stay we had a 2 bedroom suite. Spacious, well appointed, clean, and comfy, we settle in easily. We love the secure underground heated parking, the hot-tubs, the barbeque on the deck, and most of all the views. However, what truly makes this hotel outstanding is the customer service. The staff are thoughtful and friendly; we are always greeted with an enthusiastic smile. They even have a sense of humour! We can't say enough good things about the Falcon Crest Lodge - just know that we are always excited to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Kirk,

We are thrilled to hear all your positive feedback about Falcon Crest Lodge! It truly makes us feel proud to know that we are a part of your anniversary celebrations every year. I am so pleased that year after year our rooms and staff keep you wanting to come back, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Falcon Crest Lodge is an excellent choice while staying in Canmore. Our room was clean, spacious, and perfectly located. You are close enough to downtown that getting around isn't an issue but far enough away to still enjoy the peacefulness of the mountains.

As frequent visitors of Canmore, we have stayed at many different places. When it comes to the size and space there are many comparable to Falcon Crest. However, when it comes to customer service there aren't many that compare.

During our entire stay we were greeted with cheery voices and smiles. All staff members were more than willing to accommodate any need or request we had. It truly was an exceptional experience. Cory, the general manager, clearly takes pride in his position and he definitely added to our stay in a very positive way. Don't get me wrong, customer service hasn't necessarily been 'bad' elsewhere, it just hasn't been exceptional like I recently experienced at Falcon Crest.

On the unfortunate side, pets are not allowed. But, this also helps maintain the integrity and cleanliness of the building. So, if you don't have pets or can leave them at home for a couple of days, Falcon Crest is an excellent choice for your next stay in Canmore.

I highly recommend checking it out and can guarantee you will not be disappointed. Also feel free to stop by Sage Bistro, Crazy Weed, or the Trough for delicious bites and drinks while in town!

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are always pleased when we see that our goal of 100% guest satisfaction has been reached with one of our valued guests! While you are absolutely correct and we do not have pet friendly rooms, we are a very short distance from the Canmore Veterinary Hospital which does offer Pet Boarding. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on Falcon Crest Lodge, we really appreciate hearing about your experience.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our one bedroom suite was spacious and more than met our needs. The kitchen had ample room for cooking a Christmas meal. General manager, front desk staff and housekeeping staff were pleasant, friendly and eager to help in anyway possible to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Great for couples, families and business travel.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite had a ful kitchen, dining room table and living room. Ample room for get togethers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so pleased that you found your room spacious and that it had everything you needed for your holiday meal. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff, they take great pride in offering the best experience to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you for your next Rocky Mountain Getaway.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;