We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision and was well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Halloween Special 30%off
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last minute decision and was well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice place, everything was perfect not even a missing piece of caulking in the shower, well maintained, excellent staff, will return if we are ing the area. We had a one room suite which is very well decorated and very new. It would be easy to like in a single suite as a couple, very nice layout and easy access to the kitchen, balcony, dining room TV area and bedroom. The lighting is excellent and can be controlled to produce very nice low lighting. The gas bar-b-que on the deck is a broil king and works fantastic and man was it clean.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view and ask for the third floor, elevators are fast and always avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    159
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
200
388
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and everytime I go the service is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. My staff Christmas party has been at this hotel for the last 3 years that I have worked for the company and all of us love going here to spend 1 or 2 nights. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay in Canmore. The rooms are extremely clean and have any amenities that you could possible need. I have dealt with Trish Appleyard on many occasions and she is absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms 321 and 322 have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our Company just finished our Staff Retreat Nov 29-30, 12 held at the Falcon Crest Lodge...
This place over exceeded our expectations completely! It was a truly remarkable & memorable experience, which many staff are planning on returning back for their own vacations.

Kudos to Trish & Paige who worked closely with me and made every request my Company made and also went over and above our expectations. Right from our first contact with the Staff at Falcon Crest from Ashley checking our group in upon our arrival, with such ease and a pleasantly friendly manner, right down to housekeeping, everything I must say was absolutely outstanding.

The room was gorgeous itself and I was delighted when I walked into the upgraded Mountain View suite. It was beautiful waking up to and enjoying my first cup of coffee, all the while gazing in awe at the Mountains. I was greeted with a note, chocolates, and a bottle of wine...that itself, shows me attention to detail and that our business with Falcon Crest hadn't gone unnoticed.

We had a 2 day Staff Retreat at the Falcon Crest Lodge. The Mountain View Meeting room was gorgeous. They accommodated to all our needs for presentations, photocopying, etc. If there was a need for anything, well thats just it, there wasn't a need for anything...it was there! I would HIGHLY and personally recommend to any company looking for a place to take their group, to take them to the Falcon Crest Lodge. Service, ammenities, rooms, meeting rooms, and especially Staff are excellent to work with....also, there is free underground parking, and spot where you can wash your vehicle (for free! gotta love that) with a place to vaccum your vehicle too!

I personally will be returning back with my family for a mini-vacation. I think I have found my personal Oasis! ;) When travelling thru the mountains, I will not be staying anywhere else but here :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Falcon Crest at least a dozen times over the last few years as it's my favorite place to stay in the Banff/Canmore area! Each time this hotel never disappoints. The hotel is extremly clean and everything is up kept making the hotel fresh and new and not old and dated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stay at the Falconcrest a number of times a year as our home away from home. It is clean, quiet, modern and the views of the mountains out of the living room and bedroom are incredible. We enjoy the outside hot tub and it is close enough to walk downtown. Canmore has great hiking, restaurants and boutiques. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has the best mountain views, with the second floor next best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We had not stayed here for 4 years after moving to the east coast. We were actually on our way to the airport to catch our return flights in Calgary when we saw the mountains in the distance and thought we should have went to falcon crest lodge for a few days, so we changed our flight, extended the car rental and booked 2 nights here. It is still as amazing as we remember! Great rooms, views, and customer service!!! Thanks Falcon Crest, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Falcon Crest is certainly a very good place to stay when visiting Canmore or Banff National Park. It is located a bit away from the town center so it is much more quiet. Even the nearby road and train trail do not cause any unpleasant noise. The staff was very friendly and helpfull (a technical issue in the bathroom was solved very efficiently). We appreciated very much the underground parking lot (even though it was summertime) with direct access to the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.