We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Another Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Again Another Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Falcon Crest at least a dozen times over the last few years as it's my favorite place to stay in the Banff/Canmore area! Each time this hotel never disappoints. The hotel is extremly clean and everything is up kept making the hotel fresh and new and not old and dated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
205
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stay at the Falconcrest a number of times a year as our home away from home. It is clean, quiet, modern and the views of the mountains out of the living room and bedroom are incredible. We enjoy the outside hot tub and it is close enough to walk downtown. Canmore has great hiking, restaurants and boutiques. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has the best mountain views, with the second floor next best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We had not stayed here for 4 years after moving to the east coast. We were actually on our way to the airport to catch our return flights in Calgary when we saw the mountains in the distance and thought we should have went to falcon crest lodge for a few days, so we changed our flight, extended the car rental and booked 2 nights here. It is still as amazing as we remember! Great rooms, views, and customer service!!! Thanks Falcon Crest, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Falcon Crest is certainly a very good place to stay when visiting Canmore or Banff National Park. It is located a bit away from the town center so it is much more quiet. Even the nearby road and train trail do not cause any unpleasant noise. The staff was very friendly and helpfull (a technical issue in the bathroom was solved very efficiently). We appreciated very much the underground parking lot (even though it was summertime) with direct access to the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I should have responded much quicker than this but I must commend how quickly the Falcon crest manager, Cory Hagggar responded to my concern of 'how noisy it was between suites' (my husband and I stayed there in August of this past year).

As you may notice, Mr. Haggar was very concerned about our stay and immediately made the effort to reply to my review. As per his request, I did call him and we discussed the fact that apparently there was no sound-proofing between the doors - hence, the nosiness! I truly appreciated his concern and explanation of the issue and most of all, the fact that he took the time to make sure his guests are satisfied - what an outstanding thing to do! That's what I would call 'true customer service'!

Thank-you Mr. Haggar for your quick response and now that I know the issue has been resolved, I will definitely be back to your beautiful lodge.

This is a perfect example of how TripAdvisor is extremely helpful - it's definitely one of my most favorite and trusted web-sites!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are so glad to hear that our guest satisfaction promise has helped to change a guest's experience. Our goal is to always respond promptly to guest concerns, and to do everything we can to ensure their stay is exceptional. Your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge should be perfect--if not, we promise to fix it.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Falcon Crest Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Bay Area
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was part of our 10 day odyssey through the Canadian Rockies, and by far the best value of all the accommodations on our trip. At other places we stayed, we paid a LOT more for a lot less. We were very impressed by this facility and very spoiled!

We arrived after a long week on the road and were thrilled to have laundry facilities in the room which we put to good use right away. They provided one serving of laundry detergent, and will provide another if you ask at the front desk. No dryer sheets. The dryer required extra cycles to get the full load dry, but no big deal.

We had a one bedroom suite, and it felt like apartment living with a large living area, dining area, full kitchen that was fully equipped, and lots and lots of closet space. Two flat screen TVs. The room was nicely decorated in dark, soothing colors. SUPER clean. Comfy king-sized bed. Decent, free wi-fi is included. We were not on the top floor, but hardly heard any overhead footsteps, and never heard noise from neighboring units. It was quiet and peaceful our entire stay. My only disappointment was our view which was over the parking lot, with the walkway right under our window. This was especially disappointing, since the other side of the building is facing Three Sisters!

Great to have a heated underground garage, and there are luggage carts by the elevator if you have a lot of baggage to transport.

Falcon Crest is on the edge of town, but it's a small town, so easy to get around to great local restaurants and markets. There is a Safeway in town and Crazyweed restaurant is worth a visit, as is Le Fournil Bakery for breakfast (closed on Mondays). When you approach Falcon Crest on Bow Valley Trail coming from the north, you will see Falcon Crest on your left. Turn left on Kananaskis way to get to the entrance. There is a very short, steep driveway close to the corner of Kananaskis Way and Bow Valley Trail with a large pillar you must be careful to negotiate; the card reader is right by the pillar to get the garage door to open. HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved our stay here. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and up to date. Nice outdoor hot tub and barbecue on our porch with mountain views. Underground parking is also very nice in the snowy months. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.