We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow-up to my review on Aug.8 titled "4/5 Stars"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3RD NIGHT FREE!!
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Follow-up to my review on Aug.8 titled "4/5 Stars"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I should have responded much quicker than this but I must commend how quickly the Falcon crest manager, Cory Hagggar responded to my concern of 'how noisy it was between suites' (my husband and I stayed there in August of this past year).

As you may notice, Mr. Haggar was very concerned about our stay and immediately made the effort to reply to my review. As per his request, I did call him and we discussed the fact that apparently there was no sound-proofing between the doors - hence, the nosiness! I truly appreciated his concern and explanation of the issue and most of all, the fact that he took the time to make sure his guests are satisfied - what an outstanding thing to do! That's what I would call 'true customer service'!

Thank-you Mr. Haggar for your quick response and now that I know the issue has been resolved, I will definitely be back to your beautiful lodge.

This is a perfect example of how TripAdvisor is extremely helpful - it's definitely one of my most favorite and trusted web-sites!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are so glad to hear that our guest satisfaction promise has helped to change a guest's experience. Our goal is to always respond promptly to guest concerns, and to do everything we can to ensure their stay is exceptional. Your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge should be perfect--if not, we promise to fix it.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Falcon Crest Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    132
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
162
307
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Bay Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was part of our 10 day odyssey through the Canadian Rockies, and by far the best value of all the accommodations on our trip. At other places we stayed, we paid a LOT more for a lot less. We were very impressed by this facility and very spoiled!

We arrived after a long week on the road and were thrilled to have laundry facilities in the room which we put to good use right away. They provided one serving of laundry detergent, and will provide another if you ask at the front desk. No dryer sheets. The dryer required extra cycles to get the full load dry, but no big deal.

We had a one bedroom suite, and it felt like apartment living with a large living area, dining area, full kitchen that was fully equipped, and lots and lots of closet space. Two flat screen TVs. The room was nicely decorated in dark, soothing colors. SUPER clean. Comfy king-sized bed. Decent, free wi-fi is included. We were not on the top floor, but hardly heard any overhead footsteps, and never heard noise from neighboring units. It was quiet and peaceful our entire stay. My only disappointment was our view which was over the parking lot, with the walkway right under our window. This was especially disappointing, since the other side of the building is facing Three Sisters!

Great to have a heated underground garage, and there are luggage carts by the elevator if you have a lot of baggage to transport.

Falcon Crest is on the edge of town, but it's a small town, so easy to get around to great local restaurants and markets. There is a Safeway in town and Crazyweed restaurant is worth a visit, as is Le Fournil Bakery for breakfast (closed on Mondays). When you approach Falcon Crest on Bow Valley Trail coming from the north, you will see Falcon Crest on your left. Turn left on Kananaskis way to get to the entrance. There is a very short, steep driveway close to the corner of Kananaskis Way and Bow Valley Trail with a large pillar you must be careful to negotiate; the card reader is right by the pillar to get the garage door to open. HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved our stay here. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and up to date. Nice outdoor hot tub and barbecue on our porch with mountain views. Underground parking is also very nice in the snowy months. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel out to Canmore often. We found Falconcrest about a year ago and we love this hotel! Modern decor, beautiful balconies with stunning views, Full kitchens including a BBQ, and the gas fireplaces are just a few reasons why we love it. Falconcrest is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the Rockies. Hope to be back for another romantic getaway soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a board meeting with 12 people in attendance. Falcon Crest provided us with 10 rooms + the meeting room.
The hotel rooms were great. We had some 1 bedrooms that were beautiful and very clean.
The meeting space was very large with a beautiful view of the mountains.
The staff were very accommodating and very eager to please.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the lodge and were more than happy with the service and the room. We were greeted by a great smile at check-in and were later being upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor. We got a good view of the mountains from our balcony. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and crockery. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is secured parking at the basement that comes with car-washing facilities. The lodge is situated on a quiet street with its back facing the mountains. Also Canmore is a short 20-minutes drive to Banff. The lodge offers much more than those older expensive touristy accommodation in Banff. I would definitely recommend Falcon Crest to Rockies visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The stay was great! Everyone was great! The frot desk person was about rude and disnt seem like she wanted to be there. The housekeeping was great! Everyone was so helpful when we needed shampoo or towels! Thanks to Steve and Jessica for being so helpful when cleaning the room. Thanks again to everyone that works there, the hotel and my stay was amazing! Will come again for sure :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Hotel
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.