We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Escape the City for Free!
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
California Bay Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was part of our 10 day odyssey through the Canadian Rockies, and by far the best value of all the accommodations on our trip. At other places we stayed, we paid a LOT more for a lot less. We were very impressed by this facility and very spoiled!

We arrived after a long week on the road and were thrilled to have laundry facilities in the room which we put to good use right away. They provided one serving of laundry detergent, and will provide another if you ask at the front desk. No dryer sheets. The dryer required extra cycles to get the full load dry, but no big deal.

We had a one bedroom suite, and it felt like apartment living with a large living area, dining area, full kitchen that was fully equipped, and lots and lots of closet space. Two flat screen TVs. The room was nicely decorated in dark, soothing colors. SUPER clean. Comfy king-sized bed. Decent, free wi-fi is included. We were not on the top floor, but hardly heard any overhead footsteps, and never heard noise from neighboring units. It was quiet and peaceful our entire stay. My only disappointment was our view which was over the parking lot, with the walkway right under our window. This was especially disappointing, since the other side of the building is facing Three Sisters!

Great to have a heated underground garage, and there are luggage carts by the elevator if you have a lot of baggage to transport.

Falcon Crest is on the edge of town, but it's a small town, so easy to get around to great local restaurants and markets. There is a Safeway in town and Crazyweed restaurant is worth a visit, as is Le Fournil Bakery for breakfast (closed on Mondays). When you approach Falcon Crest on Bow Valley Trail coming from the north, you will see Falcon Crest on your left. Turn left on Kananaskis way to get to the entrance. There is a very short, steep driveway close to the corner of Kananaskis Way and Bow Valley Trail with a large pillar you must be careful to negotiate; the card reader is right by the pillar to get the garage door to open. HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    153
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
192
375
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved our stay here. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and up to date. Nice outdoor hot tub and barbecue on our porch with mountain views. Underground parking is also very nice in the snowy months. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel out to Canmore often. We found Falconcrest about a year ago and we love this hotel! Modern decor, beautiful balconies with stunning views, Full kitchens including a BBQ, and the gas fireplaces are just a few reasons why we love it. Falconcrest is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the Rockies. Hope to be back for another romantic getaway soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a board meeting with 12 people in attendance. Falcon Crest provided us with 10 rooms + the meeting room.
The hotel rooms were great. We had some 1 bedrooms that were beautiful and very clean.
The meeting space was very large with a beautiful view of the mountains.
The staff were very accommodating and very eager to please.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the lodge and were more than happy with the service and the room. We were greeted by a great smile at check-in and were later being upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor. We got a good view of the mountains from our balcony. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and crockery. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is secured parking at the basement that comes with car-washing facilities. The lodge is situated on a quiet street with its back facing the mountains. Also Canmore is a short 20-minutes drive to Banff. The lodge offers much more than those older expensive touristy accommodation in Banff. I would definitely recommend Falcon Crest to Rockies visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The stay was great! Everyone was great! The frot desk person was about rude and disnt seem like she wanted to be there. The housekeeping was great! Everyone was so helpful when we needed shampoo or towels! Thanks to Steve and Jessica for being so helpful when cleaning the room. Thanks again to everyone that works there, the hotel and my stay was amazing! Will come again for sure :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'd passed through Canmore many times over the years but never stayed there. I got in on a Groupon offer (though I ended up having to pay for an upgrade) and spent the weekend in a one bedroom suite. The room and the location were both phenomenal and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.