We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Most excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This must have been one of the best hotel rooms I have ever been in. We booked a one bedroom suite and it was like we had our own appartment. Reasonable prices as well.
Feels like homecoming. Gas fireplace as well.
No breakfast but there are plenty of breakfast opportunities in the neighbourhood.
Without any doubt I will book again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
205
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I wanted to attend the Highland Games in Calgary and Canmore. These are held on the Labor Day W/E This was our first stay at Falcon Crest. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and both check-in and check-out were painless. They were very helpful with suggestions/information.
Our studio suite was comfortable and cozy and well furnished with all the modern amenities that we required. We used the gas fireplace only once, as the weather was beautiful during most of our 1-week stay. We loved the balcony! We very much enjoyed the hot tub during the one day that it rained during our stay.
It was great to have secure underground parking for our bicycles, but we were unable to park underneath because of the kayaks we had on our car-roof.
The maintenance man was very helpful. He lent me a monkey wrench to tighten our bike rack. It was a pleasure to meet someone who takes such pride in his building and in its care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The place is very nice - well furnished with modern amenities. The 2 girls that checked us in were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinner and checking to make sure the garage had available empty slots before we pulled away from our ideal parking space on top (we only gave it up because we didn't want to drag our luggage through the small lobby area). The underground parking was tight even for a small car. I can overlook that because I know sometimes that kind of thing is unavoidable when providing ample parking. But they lost me when they informed me we would have to pay a $20 housekeeping fee if we used any of the dishes and didn't clean them before we left. We were only there for one evening as a stopover on our way to the Calgary airport the next morning. We only used the coffee pot, 1 coffee cup & 1 drinking glass, so I was appalled to learn they wouldn’t clean that up without charging me $20. When I booked the place, nowhere was it mentioned that you were responsible for doing your own dishes. We were tired having arrived from Jasper and a very active week in the beautiful national parks of Banff & Jasper. The last thing in the world I wanted to concern myself with was doing the dishes before I left in the morning. I thought I was booking a place that operated more like a hotel where you don’t have to do your own dishes. My only real complaint was that this information wasn’t provided upfront at time of booking. I could still have overlooked it had I not found an inch of dirt on the phone & mirror ledge. Obviously, no one had cleaned either in a LONG time. I normally tip the housekeeping staff upon leaving in the morning, but in this case, I decided it was not appropriate. They hadn’t adequately cleaned the place for me yet expected me to do part of the cleaning before I left. It just didn’t set right with me. I would be giving them at least a 4* rating had the place been clean when I arrived and then not expecting me to do part of the cleaning before leaving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This visit we had a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen. I love staying here. There is so much room & for an overnight stay it makes the stop very relaxing. Rooms are clean. We always choose a non mountain view room as it is more quiet (mountain view is the road side of the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our third stay at Falcon Crest. As always, our stay was most enjoyable. Our studio suite was comfortable and cozy. We used the gas fireplace only once, as the weather was perfect and sunny during most of our 3-week stay. Loved the gas barbeque on the balcony! We very much enjoyed both hot tubs during our stay - so relaxing after excellent hikes in the area. Thank-you, Martin for your hospitality and friendship. Your maintenance of Falcon Crest is superb. See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent two nights & had booked the two bedroom suite , each bedroom had it's
own bathroom

Well equipped kitchen and a bonus a Barbque on the deck

Neat and clean and very attentive staff good location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I really enjoyed the stay here at this hotel. A beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony and a short walk to the town center. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was beautiful. It was clean and inviting. The balcony had a view of the mountains and had a bbq if you wished to use it. The bed however I found to be uncomfotable, and I found the sheets to be kind of cheap. the staff here were very friendly. A big downfall is the lack of parking, sure there is underground but if your vehicle like mine doesn't fit, you better hope there is some room in the small lot outside and if there isn't any there you better hope there is some space on the street. This was my problem and at 12:30am I was not pleased. I am appreciative though at the desk clerk who did move his vehicle from the lot so I could park. Overall this hotel I must say was quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.