We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast
702 2nd Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2K7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 34 Canmore B&B and Inns
Bamberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the "Quilters Inn B&B" for 2 nights in August 2012 and really enjoyed our stay!
Roseanne and Grant are lovely hosts that gave us a warm welcome in Canmore.
The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was just awesome and so tasty (especially the "Aimish Porridge")!!! Thank you very much for that and also the nice talks with you and all the insider-informations you gave us!
Without you we wouldn't have seen so much wildlife, I guess :o)
Lovely greetings from Germany,
Karina, Kathrin, Konrad and Martha

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Val d'Or, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Thanks to Grant and Roseanne for their wonderful breakfasts. Very comfy and Roseanne's quilts made ourselves feel like we were home. We would gladly go back anytime we pass by again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

fabulous breakfast. clean rooms & living spaces. perfect location to walk to canmore's downtown. also perfect for taking a local hike or bike ride. & your hosts roseanne & grant are wonderful company! highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We were warmly greeted by our hosts. The hosts helped us plan our daily hikes in and around the region. We were treated like family and enjoyed the genuine warmth and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are simple, but very clean. Breakfasts were always special. We look forward to coming back, hopefully with our teenaged children next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed here many times and always leave feeling rested and pampered.
The food is delicious. Roseanne and Grant cater to individual needs.
It is clean, quiet and close to all amenities.
The hosts are very knowledgeable about local activities.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The hospitality offered at the Quilters Inn B & B was super. The owners greet you and at once you feel like they are old friends. The breakfast was delicious, and served in the beautiful breakfast nook. By the time breakfast was done Grant and Roseanne had helped us to plan a wonderful rode trip into the countryside to find wildlife. The only regret was that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Clean, nicely decorated, hosts incredibly well organized, very friendly-people loving, private entrance, breakfasts healthy and fantastic, these folks have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful, would strongly reccomend this place to anyone.
Thanks again you guys!
CP from Brockville, Ontario

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 2nd Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Also Known As:
Quilters Inn Bed And Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quilters Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list