We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get out of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elevation Place

Elevation Place
Railway Avenue, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
403-678-8920
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Get out of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My kids and I love to spend our weekends out of the city and Canmore is one of our favorite stops. Use to go to the old pool, but Elevation Place is much more fun for the kids with the lazy river and lots of floaties to play with. New and clean with a coffee counter and vending machines for après-swim. This was our third trip and we'll be back. Only complaint is that the main pool seems unusually cold which I assume is what someone swimming laps may like, but a real shock coming from the hot tub - more so than other pools it seems.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you like outdoors and art you can find it here all under one roof. This great facility opened early in 2013 and houses small art gallery, child minding,swimming pool, climbing wall,yoga and small cafe to relax and watch others climbing... My 7 year old conquered his fear and proudly climb the wall.There are plenty of gyms in hotels,this is one facility most people from Canmore and afar will enjoy. The building is also architecturally interesting and fitting well in the area. Well Done, city of Canmore!
I paid $39 for 1 adult and a child for whole day.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

not many places in the world where your weight room overlooks such a stunning vista. The facility is amazing - it's something Canmore deserves. However, I don't think I'll be there often. I am not a rock climber nor a swimmer. I want to use the cardio equipment, the weight room and the stretching room. Unfortunately, there is no admission payable just for the cardio/weight room. There is one for the climbers and one for the swimmers but I had to pay a full admission of $15 each (plus tax) to be able to use the cardio machines and the weights for an hour; and the stretching room could only be accessed with a swipe pass that day users don't get.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Elevation Place, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of Elevation Place and glad to hear that you found the facility to be beautiful. We have two day use drop in fees- swimming only or a full facility access (which includes the pool, climbing and fitness as well as our CORE classes for that day). We just opened the expansion room for the fitness centre and are still working out a few of the kinks- the swipe panel should be changed shortly to allow easy access for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“premier new rec facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The pool and change rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The climbing wall is suitable for a novice, or someone with more experience. The good Earth Cafe is a nice spot to relax aftr a workout.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Elevation Place, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Elevation Place and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Work out the kinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a brand new leisure centre...library, aquatics, climbing wall, yoga, and more......excellent hours....was in Canmore for 2 nights and swam twice.....very convenient location for the hotel, inn area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Place also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Elevation Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevation Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.