We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rico's Prime Rib House

Rico's Prime Rib House
637 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W2B6, Canada
(403) 609 3868
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 105 restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we like the salad bar very much! we went there just before thanksgiving day, it took some time before we found it occasionally, quite some restraunt were closed or full, then the other day the kids insisted we went there again. The salad bar and soup are free if you order from main meum.they also have kids meum which is half price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had hopes for this place after reading the reviews. But considering the prices was a bit dissapointing. The server was super friendly. The interior of the place is really nice. The salad bar is alright. Everything was fresh but not alot of selection. The one salad dressing they had was really good. The bread they serve with the meal is horrendous. I got the ribs and prime rib combo. The ribs were quite good. The prime rib was so-so. My partner had the prime rib and she also gave it a so-so.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My prime rib was "fork tender". I was surprised when they didn't give me a steak knife when they brought my prime rib, all I had was a butter knife and it worked just fine for this juicy, tender meat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Very fresh salad bar. Outstanding prime rib, the best salmon I've had and no room for desert (which looked great) Attentive, friendly staff and mountain views made for a wonderful evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good meal, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had the steak and the ribs, both very tasty. Good service, very attentive. We wanted the Mississippi mud pie for desert as the table next to us had been served some earlier. We were disappointing to be told they had sold out, however, the server kindly arranged for us to have a couple of portions from a freshly made one with only a short wait. Couldn't have been more accommodating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Prime Rib House also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rico's Prime Rib House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rico's Prime Rib House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.