We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fournil Bakery

Le Fournil Bakery
1205 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P5, Canada
+1 403-675-5005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 101 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Le fournil Bakery provides small moments of pleasure to its customers, in the form of freshly baked breads, viennoiseries (croissants and more), pastries, quick lunches and specialty food items, all made in store using the highest quality natural ingredients,
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Bakery Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yummy! Do not miss this spot! I wish we had a bakery like this back home. I wanted to try everything! The pastries were to die for! We will definitly be stopping back at Le Fournil next time we come to Alberta!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Best bakery in a town that desperately needs a good bakery. Authentic, fresh breads and option to stay in for pastries or lunch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Do not miss this bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I haven't tasted pastries this good since our cruise past New Caledonia! These people are from Quebec and do the French culture very proud! The soup and baguette was great too but their pastries will make me stop again and again. Real butter. Real raspberries. Real fresh!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Croissant Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful pastries, lovely owner and baker couple. Took home three boxes of incredible Danish pastries on the plane! Unfortunately they do not ship!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The little chocolate cakes were very tasty! The hot chocolate not as good as I hoped. Somewhat expensive too. But worth the treat.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Fournil Bakery also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Le Fournil Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fournil Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.