We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only a 4.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Only a 4.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

There are lots of great five reviews. It may be the best condo type we have found in Canmore, but only a four, and it could easily slip.

This is a resort condo type chalets with pleasing architectural elements, although the roof-lines make the condos appear larger from the outside. Nevertheless, the two floor units are a good size.

The two bedrooms, and both washrooms are on the top floor, thus up and down stairs as needed. The master has a king with a toilet and shower, and the second has two three-quarter beds.

There is a kitchen and dinning area, as well as counter eating for two, enabling feeding full families or groups. Simple dish set, and pots, with built in dishwasher. Gas fireplace in the main living area.Units appear to have the same floor plan. Air conditioning is needed as the unit heats up even on cooler days. There is a little outside seating area off the main living; however, some units may not have this due to location. Overall, the design looked to have been for a time share or owned property.

Hot pools is a miss monomer. There is a general swimming pool and a hot tub.

This is a place for groups and families, as one price for up to four, with a maximum of eight considering the pull out sofa in the main living, which is actually comfortable to sit on for a pull out.

Pet friendly.

Regardless of where one is in Canmore, the sound of the highway or rail line is constant. This is near the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you larson50 for your detailed review about our chalets. It is great to know that our guests see all the details and enjoy their stay. All of the chalets have air-conditioning so we are sorry that you were not aware of this, our summers can be very hot so it is a bonus for our guests. Unfortunately we cannot help the noise of the highway or the trains so we hope it did not inconvenience your stay with us. We hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
135
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location great rooms and management was great we stayed here for the night as we always do and the room was great we found some items the next morning that were not so great to find but after speaking with management they really tried hard to ensure that we left happy thank u mystic springs we will be back

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Crystal H...thank you for choosing Mystic Springs as your hotel of choice in Canmore! We are here to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of so it is our pleasure that we helped you during your stay. Thank you and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

As a group of elite athletes on a budget, mystic springs fits the bill. Spacious and decent facilities, although the kitchens can be a little cramped even with only 3 people/suit. A little drafty when it's -20, but otherwise probably one of the places with the the best value we stay throughout the year.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at Mystic Springs and taking advantage of our great pricing! Our winters can be very cold but we are sorry to hear that it was a little drafty for you during your stay. We hope to see you again this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Travelling with a baby I wanted somewhere clean and with a kitchen. I was very impressed with the townhouse it was spacious and very clean! The site has a small pool and hot tub and also BBQ's to use. I would recommend this place for families and small groups.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Mystic Springs for a team building day and evening. I will definitely be back! The chalets are well equipped and very clean. the beds are extremely comfortable. The pool and hot pool are clean and warm. This is a great place for singles and families.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 111 to 113 which back onto the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We were told about this property by the General Manager of the Georgetown Inn, who manages this one as well. She recommended it as more family friendly with pools, bbqs and chalets. The staff were kind, the chalets very well stocked and comfortable.

But having said that, while staff were very polite, we were disappointed in some elements of service. For example, our 3rd morning, we were awakened by a phone call telling us that in 10 mins, someone from a contracted company would be entering our suite to 'test fire alarms'. Because no one would sleep through that, we got our teens up and started breakfast. The men finally arrived over 3 hours later and tested fire extinguishers.

We also called the desk about 5 pm that evening because the hot tub was very cold- 12 degrees below posted according to my husband's watch thermometer. The temp of that hot tub varied a lot during our stay- I only used it once in 4 days because the temp was really chilly all but once. We were told that a maintenance person would come in 30 mins. 3 hours later no one had come. Our chalet overlooked the pool doors and I watched several families come, dip their toes in and promptly leave. Another family I spoke to had also phoned the desk as well.

When we checked out the next morning, I asked the front desk staff about the hot tub issue, they had no idea there was an issue. One woman told me "No one comes after 5 pm." So why were we given a timeline the night before? When I e-mailed the general manager who handled our booking to tell her about our experience, she replied "I did not realize the pool was so important to you". The reason we ultimately picked the Mystic over the Georgetown was the pool and we added an extra night to our original stay with the hopes of relaxing at the swimming facility. Had we known the hot tub would be out of commission for most of the time we were there, we would have stayed elsewhere and bought passes to Elevation Place.

Great location, great family amenities, but be aware that the facility's name: 'Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools' is highly subjective. The pool and hot tub aren't covered at night and maintenance appears to be a low priority. If you want a hotel that takes the pool amenity seriously, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We wanted to get out of the city for a little family getaway during the winter. Our children loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. The unit was nicely laid out and the kitchen was well stocked with kitchen tools. Mystic Springs was peaceful and was a short drive to downtown Canmore and the Canmore Nordic Centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.