We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

They were so welcoming to us and our pets...the chalets are clean, pet friendly, and ample room for our 5 family members...I can't say enough about how private and quiet our stay was with all the great amenities nearby...we will definitely come again...Thank You to everyone at Mystic Springs...

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are convenient to the pool and hot tub...loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We love pets!!!! Thank you for bringing yours!! So happy to hear that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us!!! Thank you from everyone here and please come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    66
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Kitchen has all we need. Spacious. Janette is so helpful and accommodating and knows Canmore by heart. Keep it up. I will recommend this place to all friends. Looking forward to my family's next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are looking forward to you coming back as well Orly A!!! Thank you for your kind comments and I will be sure to let Janette know that you appreciated her!!! Thanks so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

If you've been anywhere in Western Canada, you'll know that there are far more expensive hotels in Canmore than Mystic Spring. And if you haven't, you know that there are far less outside that has lesser value. Let me explain:

At the hot tub, I spoke with someone who's family drove all the way from Edmonton. They have been coming consistently every Thanksgiving (which I am here for the very first time) by the way. II am from Calgary and it's only an hour drive from me, so I am lucky. But to have this family come here with such dedication is the most amazing thing. Tell me, what hotel do you know of in. Canmore that is met with the same dedication?

The inside corridors are decorated with such natureful splendor. I do not know why but I always think it's a holiday or that I am on vacation that I feel when I am here. And me and my family love the pool and the hot tub, regardless what temperature it is out there.

I vote this place 9 out of 10 STARS. Or 4 out of 5 STARS.

I have been here for 4 TIMES, and will return again, and again!

Regards,
John

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Johnbismo!! we appreciate all of your comments and seeing our dedication to pleasing our guests enough to come back again and again!! Thank you for enjoying our décor and our pool!! We can't wait to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Mystic is only 90 from Calgary airport and the city, this place really is a home away from home. Our unit was 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom, one on-suite, one main lounge / kitchen / diner on the lower floor. We had a unit on the end of a block so it was really light and airy with extra windows which I guess the other inner units don't have, we were also away from the pool which got fairly busy over the weekend, especially towards the end of the day. Whole place felt really homely with some nice touches. Staff were all really nice ... great stay, will return !

Room Tip: Quieter units are away from the pool (Pool does have a curfew though) Units on the end of the block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
sellersalian, thank you for your kind words and for staying at Mystic Springs!!! Our home is your home so thank you for choosing us!!! We do hope that you come back and stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great service,especially from the front desk staff!
Clean, good location and beautiful ambience.
You can see the three sisters mountains from the place.
This is an ideal vacation place for families,couples and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you tabbyt07!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mystic Springs!!! We cater to families, couples and friends so thank you for taking advantage of that!! we hope that you consider us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Awesome service from Janet B.clean and nice atmosphere.it was a nice place to relax and unwind.the only problem is you can't have a shower as long as you want because hot water is only good for like 6 people.you have to wait for like 30 minutes or less.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you filheart for staying at Mystic Springs, we really appreciate your company!!! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Janette!! we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It was my first time in Mystic where we celebrate our first wedding anniversary in Canada together with my whole family and friends.. It was a great day for us !We enjoy the place,the room is so spacious and very clean..The kids enjoyed the pool and it was a fun day that ill never forget..Mystic Spring is the perfect place to stay especially for families..room 118.

Mr & Mrs Norben Sayon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Happy Wedding Anniversary norben2013, thank you for sharing this special occasion by staying at Mystic Springs!!! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our facilities!!! Please come back for your 2nd Anniversary, if not before!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.