We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome getaway place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Save Saved
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Canmore
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been going back to Mystic Springs three times so far this year. Always for a family getaway and celebrations. I like how their suites are so cozy, you feel right at home the moment you open that door. It's a good thing also that a fellow filipina works at the frontdesk. Janet is always quick to assist us in our needs. We will come back to Canmore whenever our time allows. Only a quick trip from Calgary but you enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Honeybev, we love when our guests come back again and again so thank you!!! We want to make everyone feel welcome and have a home away from home!!! We hope that you come back again soon and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Janette!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    57
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
116
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family was evacuated from the flood on Cougar creek this past June. We were displaced out of our house and had no where to go. Mystic Springs stepped up and offered all flood victims a place to stay untill our house became safe to move back into. We stayed out of our house for two months and Mystic Springs made us feel so welcome during our stay. They gave us a very good rate and never made us feel unwelcome. In fact, while all the other pools of Canmore were shut down they had thirs open as it is a salt pool and hot tub. The room was very nice (stayed in rm 108) and best of all, our dogs were allowed to stay. During my two month stay, we talked to lots of visitors and everyone was always happy. Lots of BBQ's as well. If I ever need a hotel, i will be recommending Mystic Springs. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The flood was a terrible time for a lot of people in Canmore so we wanted to help as much as we could!!! Thank you for letting us do that for you and your family, Guruofgoo!!! Stepping up is our motto and thank you for sharing your experiences with everyone!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our way back from Glacier NP and were pleasantly surprised with the ease of check-in and extremely helpful front desk staff when arriving late the first night. Thanks to some great suggestions from the FD attendant, we had plenty of good food options that would cover any budget. The Chalet we stayed in was extremely comfortable, clean and welcoming and felt like a home away from home. Both my Mother and Aunt commented on the comfortable beds and great water pressure in the shower which is so nice after a long drive.

We also really enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen, 3 TV's, Chalet wide Internet, and an ample supply of fresh towels. Also, there was a book shelf full of local books with info on what to do / see in the area along with a few games for kids.

I would definitely recommend the Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to my friends travelling through. Great proximity to everything and Canmore is an AWESOME town.

I rated "Restaurant" and "Kids activities" as average because we did not partake in either. Its a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We cater to all families and we are glad yours enjoyed their stay with us Kbernard82!!! Our home is your home!!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you and your family come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We've been here many times with my family!its really great,staffs are very accommodating,friendly and very helpful ,one of the staffs named Janette Begatta made sure that everything we need is perfect,facilities are good,everything is awesome.looking forward to spend more holidays in that place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Dhimps for enjoying Canmore's Family Resort!! We like to cater to families and are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.....I will be sure to pass on to Janette that your enjoyed her services to make your stay with us even better!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the change from hotel life.
The place was modern and well stocked with essentials...even a dish washer!
The pool was great and just outside the door and we enjoyed a walk around Canmore town.
The staff were so friendly and helpful...we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Our room on the access road was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you snowwhite240 for staying with us and enjoying al of our facilities!!! So we would like to make you happy again and invite you back!! We can't wait to see you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had booked to stay Aug 21-23 but were able to get in a day early. We were in #127 and it was wonderful, clean, we could see the pool & the kids enjoyed running around the courtyard and made some friends. We added two more nights but had to move to #102. Everything was fine until the people in #103 starting smoking in the unit and out on the patio. We complained and one of the front desk staff went to check it out. The next morning there was a group of 4-5 guys who were visiting 103 and smoking dope outside our dining room area. Immediately, I went up and told the office, right away she came down and told them they had to stop. As they drove off they yelled profanities at my mother & children. Apparently, the guy in 103 didn't know there was no smoking in the chalet or on the patios. After being told not to he still smoked and kept us up on Sat night.
Aside from the jerks in 103 we had a great time, only other thing to mention is the kitchen is not stocked very well. Also if you are a non-smoker don't take a unit that faces the road as it seems renters think they can smoke out there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you Ogs4 for writing this review and for your outstanding patience about the other guests...we are a non smoking property and it is outlined in our welcome letters and at check in to each guest. Thank you for reporting this to our front desk as we always want to be aware and help when we can....other than that situation we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!!! We hope to see you back again very soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went for a wedding and the condo was great unfortunately we only stayed one night. We had to bring our dog and the resort was very accommodating with providing us with a pet friendly room and our dog felt very comfortable as its just like a home away from home. They even had a treat bag for our dog. We asked to check in early and the staff were also able to accommodate our request. Very quiet resort but does need a little updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you CMA1957 for bringing your family and pooch to Mystic....we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and so did your dog!! We love families and pets at Mystic!!! We hope that you can stay longer next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel
Mystic Springs Chalets Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta
Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.