We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bachelorette party in the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Save Saved
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely bachelorette party in the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here this weekend with a group of 12 girls for a stagette. The chalets were lovely. Very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The furnishings were modern and accomodating. It's in a great location near lots of shops and stores. I would highly reccomend these chalets to families or friends traveling together and I would go back in a heart beat! The only small unfortunate thing that happened to us was that the battery to our door died and our keys didn't work. Maintenance didn't come by the time we got back from dinner, so we had sneak in the back door to get back into our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you Kelsea W for bringing your girlfriends to our property and celebrating such a wonderful occasion!!! We are glad to hear you girls enjoyed your stay and hope you book another girl's weekend away!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    62
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
117
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On June 22nd, my family had the misfortune of being evacuated from our home due to the flooding of Cougar Creek. Tensions were understandably high and all evacuees were concerned with where their families would be spending the night. As a mother of three children five and under, my stress level was only heightened by the mere thought of sleeping on the local high school gym floor. With open arms, Mystic Springs provided us with a two bedroom condo. I have never felt more overwhelmed by their sheer generosity and understanding during this difficult time.

Our unit accommodated two families, with five children between us, with ease. Upon walking in the entrance, we felt at home instantly with a well-appointed living area complete with a toasty warm river rock fireplace. A much needed perk given all the wet and cold weather. Towards the back of the unit was the kitchen and dining area, even boasting a nice breakfast bar for the kids. There was another back door entrance with a closet, which became our mud room, a necessity for two young families.

The second floor seemed incredibly spacious with both bedrooms at either end of the hall. This offered a great deal of privacy for each family and we each had our own full bathroom. Our friends room had a comfortable king size bed and ensuite bath. They had no problem with the room size; large enough to sleep the four of them including a play pen. Our room was separate from the upstairs bath but accessible nonetheless. Our room even had a beautiful vaulted ceiling and large windows providing some nice architectural details we weren't expecting. The two beds were very comfortable and we were also able to fit our playpen in the room. My family of five slept safe and sound every night we were there.

Overall, the unit was clean, nicely decorated and completely functional. The highlight to our stay would definitely have to be the inner courtyard of Mystic Springs. Located in the center was a beautiful heated pool literally steps from our door that my children just loved! It was enclosed by glass so it was not a concern for my toddler running around. The courtyard provided great relief for all of us parents to have an outdoor space available for our kids to run around and play. We met up with other families one night and used the grill and had a BBQ at the picnic table. The atmosphere was perfect and it felt like we were actually on vacation amidst the chaos around us.

Being a local to Canmore, I know how popular the location is. Mystic Springs is located in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Main Street but one really only needs to walk about five to ten minutes to be right part of it. For those of you out of towners, there's a theatre across the street and a spa literally just down the road.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Mystic Springs. Canmore is thriving and recovering well from the flood devastation. I'm amazed at how quickly everything has re-opened and the diligence of the crews in rebuilding our highways, trails and bridges. I'm lucky to be a Canmorite and live surrounded by the majestic beauty of our mountains. Please come stay! You won't be disappointed.

Warmest Regards,

Jill

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you and we are so glad you and your family were safe during the floods!! We were more than happy to help in any way we could so thank you for letting us!!! Your comments are so generous and thank you again!!! Thank you for sharing your kind words with the Trip Advisor community and for being so encouraging about our Family Resort!!! We hope that you got home safely and you had no damage!!! Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very accommodating staff. (janet) i think thats her name - she goes the extra to please the client! Lovely chalet - Very clean rooms! She was extremely friendly and very helpful to recommend us places to hike, Next time visiting Canmore I will definitely book this lodge again, definitely recommend this great place to stay:)

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Happy Hiker!!! Thank you for staying with us and I will be sure to tell Janette that you enjoyed her customer service!!! We look forward to your return!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went there with family and friends. the chalets were beautiful,comfy and very clean.
The check in was fast and the staff was professional and nice.
The common areas and pool were nice,big and well maintain.
No problems with the highway at all...and I'm a very picky sleeper!!!
We are definately going back again and to silver creek (another of there hotels).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for "loving us"...we are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us!!!! We hope to see you back again very soon either here or Silver Creek!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Are family was evacuated from our home during the great floods of Canmore 2013. We were lucky enough to be put up in a chalet at mystic springs. Even though we were worried about our home, we really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed before and noticed the new renovations and how clean everything looked. The staff was very accommodating and met all of our requests. We would recommend this place to our friends. By the way, the highway is not an inconvenience. Most hotels in Canmore are located in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you and thank you for your great comments!!! We are glad we could help you during the flooding and thank you for recommending us to your friends!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed during the floods of June and we experienced a great relaxing time. Our kids had fun and we were very comfortable in our large unit. Staff did a great job during a stressful time when travel was restricted and everyone was low on staff to begin with. Pool, hot tub and walking distance to downtown, all a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and for being safe with us during the flood!!! I will be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their cander during such a stressful time!!! We hope that you can stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was absolutely mislead on Booking.com about this place. I paid 250 to stay in a big ugly place, next to the freeway (they never tell you that), with no service and nothing more to it. This may be okay to pack 10 people in a condo in winter for skiing, when the snow covers everything, but not for summer vacation. Mystic springs? What springs, what mystic? What hot pools? What a lie. The nice picture of the pool that they show is a lie. The pool is a long ugly place with no charm what so ever. There was something dirty brown under the barbeque that looked like a poop. The internet is slow, too, and the coffee sucks. Ugly! I will never book on booking again. What a rip off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.