We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unexpected short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were on our way to Calgary and got stranded in Canmore after the highway was closed.

We ended up in the Mystic Springs and although unplanned, we enjoyed our stay there.

The staff were courteous and generous. The chalet was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfy, I had a great sleep each night while we were there.

The hotel staff were fantastic with the price considering the situation and we left happy. If we ever go back to Canmore I think I would stay there again just to say thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for bearing with us during the flood!! We are glad to hear that you felt taken care of!!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    65
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were evacuated with the Canmore floods of 2013, and were fortunate enough not only to have our house intact after the waters receded, but also that we got to spend 4 days at Mystic Springs.

I highly recommend Mystic as a destination within the Bow Valley. The chalets are beautiful, comfortable and homey, the pool is great fun for grown ups and kids alike, and the staff are friendly and accommodating.

What could have been a disastrous situation became a bit of a mini holiday in our own town. My mother in law (who was visiting and also evacuated) even said that the next time she visits we will spend a weekend there!

Thanks for making us feel at home Mystic Springs staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we wanted to help all the flood victims in Canmore but were limited!! We are glad that you found us and that we could help you!! Thanks again for writing about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First-timers to this resort, we frequent Canmore resorts 8-10x/year. We booked Mystic Springs for the pool and price.

The pool was big, warm, hot tub very large. The beds were super comfy, lots of pillows, great comforters. Our two kids each had a double bed in a room together, a separate bathroom. The dishwasher didn't work but the kitchen was a decent size and the dining room was spacious. We had an amazing view of the Three Sisters Mountains. The condo is a two-storey both bathrooms and bedrooms upstairs. They supplied pool towels and robes in the room. Didn't have to go search them out which was nice. Very close to down town. The location is great. We liked that there weren't hallways and elevators. We parked right in front of the room and loaded all our luggage through the front patio, the back entrance was directly next to the pool entry. Overall, the hotel was definitely "well stayed in" bit rundown and some strange décor but that added to the "country mountain' charm. Suggestion- don't overspend room rate. get this one on special and you won't be disappointed if you don't expect perfection and enjoy a bit of mountain Victorian charm.

Room Tip: Buy on Sale. The #100 bank of room has fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for bringing your family to stay at Mystic!! We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and our pool!! We hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The June 2013 flood in Canmore stranded us and consequently we extended our stay by 3 nights. Mystic Springs charged us less than half-price for these extra nights! The cut-rate was much appreciated. Through-out our 6 night stay the staff was always friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean and convenient. Mystic Springs accommodates groups very well: great common areas and a party room. The units form a rectangle with the pool and landscaping in the centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for complimenting us during our time of crisis with the floods. We try our best everyday and are glad that you appreciated this!! we do hope to see you again but maybe this time in drier circumstances!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Unlike most of the other condo facilities in Canmore these are two-storey townhouses as opposed to apartment complexes. I like having all the amenities of home including a well out-fitted kitchen and it's nice and spacious when you have anywhere from 4 adults and maybe a couple of kids in addition. I also love the fact that it is pet-friendly, which was super helpful for us.

The down side: The walls aren't completely sound-proof so you can sometimes here your neighbors stomping up and down the stairs and the beds aren't always the most comfortable. In fact one of the times we stayed here, some of the people in our group complained about getting bit in the night by something; not sure whether it was bed bugs or something else. It would also be nice to have access to a washer and dryer like some of the other places in town.

All that said, it is really good value for money and I hope that they do well this summer season in spite of the flooding that recentl happened. I'm glad we were up there when we were and I hope lots of others head up there since there is no substitute for that view and fresh air when you wake up in the morning. I love it up here!

Room Tip: I personally prefer having units that face on to the street so you have a better view and can park r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for describing our chalets so nicely. I just want to assure you that we do not have any pest problems except for maybe some mosquitos....we do hope that you do come again and enjoy our wonderful property!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the recent (June 2013) floods in Canmore. We live in town and had been evacuated from our place into the town shelter and called around for a place with kitchen that would take us and our cat (Micky Blue Eyes). We called around quite a few places with no luck. Another place told us to call MS. We did and they had availability and were also willing to offer us half price because of the situation-thats what you call stepping up to help those in need!

We would have stayed there at their normal price as it is reasonable for what you get. They have a very nice hotel. We were in a very spacious and clean two bedroom condo with full kitchen. Bedrooms were upstairs, kitchen and living room downstairs. Bed was larger than normal queen size and comfortable. Pillows a little large for my sleeping style, but comfortable. TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Nice pool and hot tub in the central space. Our place (#118) faced the inside area (pool) on one end and a forested area on the other. No problems with noise. The staff at the front were VERY nice and helpful throughout. The place is located within easy (3 blocks) distance of central Canmore, grocery stores, and shopping. I would definitely stay there if visiting from out of town.

Instead of gouging or business as usual they made an extra effort to support those in the community that had difficult situations going on. For that I give them a huge vote of support! Additionally, their place is very nice and their staff are super helpful and friendly. Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were effected by the flooding, luckily we weren't and were able to help those in our community like yourselves!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for your support!! We love Canmore and all its residents!!! we were glad to help!!! We hope you will continue to support us and thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fantastic property in Canmore.

We were a group of two families and were very comfortable. Loved the pool and BBQ in such close proximity to our room. Parking is available and we are close to downtown for shopping or going to the rec center. Green space behind the property to go biking or walking plus access to more trails is super easy.

Kitchen is equipped to cook any meal and living space is well thought out.

Staff seemed happy to work there and were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your family vacation with us!! We pride ourselves as being a family style resort so again thank you!! we do hope to see you again and hope you bring more family!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.