We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canmore Winter Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canmore Winter Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a group of University Masters Students that needed a place to stay in Canmore for the weekend. We were looking for reasonable rates coupled with a great location. We found mystic springs and arranged the trip. When we arrived everyone was shocked at how amazing the Chalets were. Very spacious, state of the art smart televisions, fire places, a hot tub that could fit a small army and a heated swimming pool. Though the rooms were fantastic what really made the trip were the staff. They were incredibly welcoming, accommodating and extremely helpful when we needed anything of them. I would recommend Mystic Springs to anyone who is arranging a trip for groups of any size. Thank you for helping to make our weekend as successful as it was!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks Will for bringing your group to Mystic Springs!! We are so glad that you found everything to your liking and that it was such a success!! Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community and we hope that you book your group with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    65
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent the weekend of January 18th at this location, 2 nights stay with our family of 5. We advised staff that we would be checking in late (around 9:00pm). Check in was super quick and easy. When we arrived in our suite, the fireplace was turned on....very cozy! The "chalet/condo" was clean, cute and cozy. There was PLENTY of room for all 5 of us (two adults, 2 11 year olds and a 13 year old). One bedroom had 1 king, the other 2 doubles. I believe the couch pulled out as well, though we did not use it. We used the "hot pool" (which wasn't as warm as I hoped, but definitly "swimmable" for a January day. The hot tub was huge and very hot! We took advantage of the free movie rentals, of which I was impressed with the amount of selection they had. The kitchen was well stocked, however, did not have a baking sheet (which I had read from other reviews), so we bought one at the Sobey's in order to cook a few things. Overall, this was a great property, and well worth the price (we booked via expedia.ca and saved about $100 from advertised price). We would certainly stay here again. As a side note...we "played" all day at the tube park at MtNorquay (about 20 minutes away).....I'd suggest ANYONE looking for a fun family activity to do this for sure!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool in advance if your have kids you want to keep an eye on. We could not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community. We love catering to families and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end......Thanks for booking our Tubing Package, its great to hear you recommend the fun!!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine Lake, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Staff very accommidating. Clean. Has all the amenities one needs for a nice relaxing stay. Just missing a bathroom on the main floor. We had a family reunion there and had alot of fun. We had all the room and stuff we needed in one place. No need to travel anywhere for things. It was all supplied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanky ouf or writing about Mystic Springs and sharing your comments. We are glad to hear that enjoyed everything about our property and had your family reunion here!! we hope that you will come back for your next one!! Thanks again and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this facility for a work function. We found the townhouse-style units very comfortable and well appointed. You can easily sleep five people per unit which makes the rate very affordable. The pool and hot tub are nice for a swim on a cold winter night, though to call them hot springs would be a stretch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Mystic Springs for your work function!! We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

With some poor planning - our regular place we go to at Silver Creek Resorts was booked full. They referred us to their equal pet friendly sister resort Mystic Springs Chalets.

Check in was un-enthuastic as mentioned by others - but it seems to cater towards more of an unprofessional environment. You feel like your just renting from other homeowners.

The unit itself is rowhouse townhome style. You get your own entry, you park outside - so it sucks during winter when it's cold. The chalets are really close together and the interior is really tight.

For our romantic getaway (which we love with the luxury at Silver Creek Resort) - it wasn't romantic. The rooms were cramped. The ensuite bathroom was small - all in all - a great place to stay for a family with a few children or a bunch of friends.

The bed sheets were stained and the floors were dirty. In the bedroom was a tube tv.. not like it matters - but for the price you pay - all the other comparable accommodations have better upgrades including a comfy mattress.

The mattress in the unit was lumpy and uncomfortable and the sheets and pillow cases and cover.. blech.. felt dirty.

Comparable places - is Hidden Ridge Resort - which is right in Banff instead of Canmore. They have underground parking and the units are up to date with modern amenities including more space and comfort!

Definitely better choices out there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Sorry to hear that Silver Creek was full when you came to Canmore. Mystic is a different kind of property from Silver Creek so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay there. It is a great for families with children so thank you for suggesting that to others. We do hope to see you again at our sister property. Thank you for your comments as they are important and they help us improve our skills and services!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall our 2 night New Years Ski trip was pleasant at Mystic Springs. We checked in on December 30th, quite possibly there busiest night of the year. We experienced an 2 hour delay upon check in. This posed quite an inconvenience as we were traveling with two small dogs, we had no where to go on a very cold winters day. Finally when we were able to get into the room the cleaning staff did a very rush job. We called the front desk and they had the staff return to address any cleaning issues. Besides that, our chalet was very nice. We had a two bedroom layout. 1 master suite with washroom and a room with two double beds. Bonus, each room had its own tv. There were 3 tvs in total in our chalet. The living room, dining room and kitchen are also nice. We brought our own food to cook. The chalet had all the basic kitchen stuff, pots, pans, dishes, cutlery, dish soaps and clothes and a dish washer. However the table only had 4 chairs, so one of us had to sit at the counter to eat. The chalet also offered free wifi which was a bit slow but better than nothing. The pool was very nice and extremely crowded throughout our stay. Be careful as you exit the pool, we saw a couple people slip and fall because of the ice. The view of the 3 Sisters Mountains is so beautiful. Loved waking up to that. We skied at Norquay which is right beside Banff. Took us about 15 minutes to get there every day. Parking was free on the street infront of our chalet. Overall, I would recommend this chalet to families or couples visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your understanding about the later check in. As it is our very busiest time of the year we did our best to accommodate everyone but we had some unexpected delays. We do apologize for this but are happy to hear that when you did check in you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful surroundings....we do hope that you will come back!! Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After many flights delays we arrived here at 4 am...to find our fireplace burning and a warm room to welcome us. These chalets are so nice...we really enjoyed the hot pool steaming outside our door as well as the hot tub. Everything you need is in your room...there are 2 grocery stores nearby and we were able to make our own meals each night. Bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs...maid service is available everyday..people who work here are very pleasant. Complimentary DVDs are available to borrow from office. There is a game room for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Only criticism was we were supposed to have bathrobes in our rooms for the pool, but was unable to obtain them...wasn't a big deal but they sure looked big and fluffy on the people wearing them!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the pool or the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you did not have robes and we will make sure that the next time you stay with us you will have some!!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.