We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had a great stay in nice 2 bedroon unit. Townhouse style with bedrooms on upper floor.
Great for kids and 2 couples. Recently renovated pool. Well maintained. Games room has 3D TV and giant screen for kids to play Xbox. or watch 3d movies.
Updated from last visit - new Sony LED TV's . Great place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very proud of the changes we are making and that guests are noticing. We hope to see you again very soon and please let us know that you have stayed with us before at the time of booking so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    66
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at Mystic Springs with my hubby and 3 kids and found it to be of the 9 different places in canmore and banff, we've stayed at to be the best value for our money. The room was clean, and recently renovated, its not a high end place, but if you want a nice condo for a decent price this is it. The hot pool and hot tub was great, the hot tub was huge compared to some of the small ones at other hotels. There is a family room by the office with foosball and ping pong tables as well as xbox360 for the kids to go hang out and play. The outside of the condos are beautifully done, and very charming. They had a big binder of movies to borrow so you dont have to worry about finding something on TV. If you are a family and want to keep the kids busy, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and saw the value we are offering to guests. We appreciate you taking the time and we would love to have you come back so don't forget to let us know so you receive our "Valued Guest Rate"

Have a wonderful day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My husband and I visited Mystic Springs with another couple for a weekend getaway. It is a charming place, and the unit itself is very nicely decorated. The front desk agent was friendly and helpful, and able to give us some recommendations for great restaurants in the area. The hot tub and heated swimming pool were a great perk. The beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean. We visit Canmore at least twice per year, and this will definitley be our accomodation of choice from now on!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for staying at Mystic Springs. We appreciate your wonderful comments and please let us know when you are coming back so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate"! Thanks again for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

We have just stayed 5 nights at Mystic Springs and enjoyed it very much. We combined skiing and sightseeing with simply spending time as a family relaxing, sleeping in and even just watching some tv!
The hot tub and swimming pool were perfect after a day on the ski slopes (we went to Sunshine and Lake Louise).
It's located within an easy 10 min walk to the shops and close to the freeway for access to Banff etc. no freeway noise and the train literally 'rumbles' through town, it's quite mesmerizing. The staff were really helpful but also leave you alone if you want privacy or a sleep-in. Well equipped kitchen for family of 4. Big comfy King sized bed and 2x Double beds in the other bedroom. Bathrooms are small-ish but completely fine for a holiday. Very little noise between rooms,probably because each chalet isas elf-contained 2 storey (no one stomping above you!)
I would definitely return here to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know so that you may receive our "Valued Guest Rate".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Our trip was totally spur of the moment, and I can't tell you how impressed we were with Mystic Springs. The location was beautiful, we had our own little 2-floor chalet and it was right on the courtyard where the outdoor heated pool was. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and the chalet was adorable and contemporary; it even came with a complementary pie! The bed and pillows were SO comfortable, and best of all, the nightly rate was lower than any other place, even the big chain hotels where you get just a boring old room. We will be sure to stay at Mystic Springs again.

Room Tip: Aim for one by the pool, but it doesn't really matter. They're all looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Liz:

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. Sometimes you just find the best places on spur of the moment trips. We take pride in our property and our customer service!! Please let us know when you are coming back so you can get our "Valued Guest Rate!" Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This place is in a perfect place and mountains surround you on every side! There are 2 level rooms with bedrooms on the upper floor and kitchen/living room on the main floor. There are beautiful fireplaces for cool evenings, and full kitchens with a dining room and table. The pool is perfect sized and warm as toast. They have a wonderful whirlpool that is covered'-we spent hours in it one day when it was raining! Activities were close by and yet you felt away from it all! Wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Mystic Springs was the ideal spot in Canmore for a family reunion! It's tough to please an age range from 10 to 89 but Mystic worked for us all. The proximity to all the activities in Canmore was a big plus and the pool area was a great meeting place after a full day for the entire family to enjoy. The staff were very friendly and did everything possible to accomodate our diverse age group. Yummy beds and linens. Well cared for! Our third visit and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.