We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

staff were great. Room accommodations were very good. Breakfast was basic but good. Parking was easy. Motel was in a great area that provided good restaurants, food services and travel information for Banff and the Rockies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    154
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
137
151
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Alberta as it was close to Banff but rooms were much more affordable. Canmore is a lovely town and we enjoyed it more than the hustle and bustle in Banff. The hotel had a water slide for the kids and a free breakfast (always a plus). We had breakfast both days we stayed at the hotel and found it to be hot, satisfying and good variety. The girls had a hard time keeping up with the demand as many were at the hotel that day. We had to wait for some items but it was worth it. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We made use of the computers in the lobby and the laundry area. The mountain views can not be beat ! Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had booked into this hotel for 2 nights during late June, when the flooding happened. The management was excellent about communicating the situation and allowed me to make decisions about my reservation at the last minute. I thought everything was handled very gracefully. I was really determined to get here after postponing my trip and was running out of days to use the free night voucher I had earned from previous BW stays. Everything ended up working out great, and I really enjoyed my stay. The room was far more than I needed, but it was a nice treat after several nights staying in hostels in Banff. Although the hotel is located between two rather busy roads, it was very quiet. I appreciated the mini fridge, microwave, coffee, breakfast, wifi and clean accommodations. It was the perfect Canada Day-eve location away from the noise. I would definitely stay here again (even if it's not free next time!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed a family of 4 July 9th . Hotel was great ! Stayed in a balcony room, The A/c was very loud , The elevator went up when you pushed down ( sometimes) But, other than that... The pool was great , the breakfast was awesome and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled with family from the US and booked about three weeks prior to the devastating floods in June of 2013. Our reservations was for the week after the flooding. Our American cousins were determined to see the mountains and so I felt we needed to go but was worried about services. All for not! From the front desk staff to the kitchen staff for breakfast, everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a boil water order in effect but the staff handed out all the bottled water we needed. The rooms were large and spacious and clean! Breakfast, despite no running water, was filling and tasty - although somewhat limited but I was fine with it. I will definitely book this hotel again - considering July in Canmore - very reasonable I thought.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were trapped in Canmore for 4 days due to the Alberta flooding. Management was able to extend our stay at the manager's rate for the during the crisis. Despite all the chaos, the entire staff was great and did everything with a smile, despite some were directly affected by the flooding. They were constantly providing up to the minute information on the flooding at the front desk. I'm sure they was exhausted from repeating themselves the entire day, but were always happy to help out.

Of all the hotels during our road trip stay, I'm glad I was stuck at this one! Wifi signal was strong and never a problem connecting. Bed and linen were comfortable, bathroom was clean, room was a good size with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast was better than most places with hot items like pancake, egg omelet, waffles and sausages. Coffee, tea and juice available 24/7, as well as some fresh fruits like apples and oranges. We were on the first floor and only heard noise when there was a large crowd in the lobby, or a small crowd right outside our room. Parking seemed sufficient - never had to park far from the numerous points of entry into the hotel.

Good luck to the residents of Canmore. I hope the town will recover soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms were big and the bathroom was large and clean. The facilities provided by the hotel (Internet /print outs )etc came in handy for us.

The staff were very helpful and we found the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 32 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#5 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
1.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 32 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#3 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.