We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at several motels/hotels in our travels and have never found one that was so clean and quiet. Also our request for a room with a view of the mountains was given us. When we looked out our window Sunday morning, the sun was shining on the Three Sisters - just beautiful with all the sparkling snowfall from the previous night. We felt so refreshed after a good night's sleep. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The very substantial and delicious breakfast was amazing too. We definately will return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    187
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
173
189
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent 3 days at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We requested early check in, since we have a 6 months old baby, our room wasn't ready when we arrived but only took them a few minutes to find us another room. Our older kids loved the pool. Family Friendly. Quiet location. Beautiful mountains. Would go back :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Pocaterra has always been our hotel of choice in the Canmore area. The adult only floor has amazingly spacious and comfortable rooms. Fireplace in every room. fFamilies love the water slide. Yummy breakfast. Great staff! The Executive Suite will blow you away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

After a long day's drive it was a pleasant surprise to find such a great hotel. The lobby area and the decor in the halls is very interesting. Our king room with Jacuzzi on the fourth floor was great with small kitchenette facilities and a gas fireplace to warm the room. I would definitely stay here again except for the noise level from what sounded like an air conditioning unit above our floor. It sounded like a railway locomotive was parked outside our room even vibrating the bed and some of the furnishings. The minute we stepped out of the elevator we could hear the noise. Needless to say we did NOT have a good sleep that night although the king bed was fantastic! The complementary breakfast was not as good as I have found at other Best Westerns and the "hot" items were NOT hot. Several great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the place to be in Canmore, a great hotel and great room's
Spa with steam room, swimming pool, hot tub, water slide.
Rooms very well appointed with fireplace etc
Many hotels in Canmore but this in my opinion is one of the best.
Try it you will love it

Room Tip: South Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean,friendly staff,great free breakfast awesome cookies! Right next to Tim Hortons! This hotel is perfect in every way. We took a short family day away and were so happy with this hotel! The kids loved the pool although there is no shallow end and momma loved the large hot tub too... Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Very efficient, courteous and professional front desk staff. Rooms very spacious and clean. Housekeeping excellent. Breakfast excellent variety and well presented. Location excellent close to main highway and town of Canmore. Overall very good value and highly recommended as a great place to stay. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed it.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Canmore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.