We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice in Canmore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
CALGARY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Choice in Canmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I spent a weekend here while attending a conference. I got a great deal on the rate which is what originally attracted me to the hotel but it turned out to be an excellent choice.

The hotel is located close to the highway and was easy to find. I had no trouble parking and was quickly checked in by the friendly and helpful staff.

My room was spacious and even included a fireplace. The in-room coffee was made with a Keurig machine which is much better than many alternatives. The bathroom was a nice size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The TV had lots of choices and even had some high definition channels - a trend I hope to see repeated.

The free breakfast had lots of variety. Everything from hot items to bagels, toast and cereal. The coffee was much better and hotter than the average hotel. I filled up both mornings.

The hotel is located next to a couple of restaurants but it's a short drive to downtown where there are lots of excellent choices to eat.

We did not use the pool or waterslide but they looked attractive and appealing.

I expect I will stay here again on my next trip to Canmore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    219
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
220
230
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great night at this hotel. we needed a quick get away and found a deal at the Best Western. the room was large, had a nice gas fire place and very modern decor.

the pool area was a bit busy with kids, even at 9:30, but it was fine. if you have kids, this place is well suited for you with lots of space, water slide, free breakfast with hot and cold items.

I would stay here again .

Room Tip: all the rooms have a nice view. we were at the end of the hall in 223, i would choose the top the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Although we didn't have any children with us, this was still an amazing experience. The hotel is definitely family oriented- with a pool and slide that is constantly occupied by many families. Beware of elevator buttons being pressed on every floor though, luckily there are only 4 floors to wait through.

Room was clean, quiet and fully loaded. Fireplace, mini kitchenette, full sized soaker tub, ..couldn't ask for more. We had amazing little soaps and bath salts as well. Loved the stay.

Only down side would be the buffet breakfast. The standards for the rest of the hotel are held so high, we were expecting a better tasting breakfast although there was a large selection.

Hotel staff very friendly.

Will certainly stay again! This hotel has put a gold star on best westerns for us.

Room Tip: Room 403 had a nice view of the mountains Also had great fireplace seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. The pool was great for the kids! Everything seemed pretty clean, if you lift up the bed skirts though we found lots of garbage and debris beside the beds. The free breakfast is convenient and has a good variety. The cookies they have in the lobby in the afternoon are Delicious! Overall, it was great!! We requested a room far away from the elevators to avoid noise, but, we were right beside the stairwell so we heard the door closing all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on Feb 14, 2013. Upon arrival (around 10 am) we explained how we had been in town for a business meeting early that day and had reservations for that day, asked if we could drop our luggage and change out of business clothes. Very friendly young lady at the front desk accomodated our request. We asked about an early check-in but our room wasn't ready yet. We arrived back at the hotel in the early afternoon (12:30pm) and asked if our room was ready yet, no such luck but it wouldn't be long we were told. We then went out to Banff and area for a drive and to look at the mountains, arrived back at the hotel just before 2pm, still our room wasn't ready!!!
After speaking to the manager, we were issued the keys to our room. It was a very nice room! King bed, jaccuzi tub...............awww I was in heaven. The front desk had suggested a restaurant for dinner that evening, we looked it up online and made reservations. (That review will be completed after this one).
I will stay here again if we come back to Canmore, however I would prefer to go the extra distance and stay in Banff, much nicer surroundings and views.
The Continental breakfast was hmmmm good! We went down at approximately 8am for breakfast and there was a great assortment of food but most of the food was lukewarm to cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#7 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Canmore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.