We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western ALL THE WAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western ALL THE WAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Although we didn't have any children with us, this was still an amazing experience. The hotel is definitely family oriented- with a pool and slide that is constantly occupied by many families. Beware of elevator buttons being pressed on every floor though, luckily there are only 4 floors to wait through.

Room was clean, quiet and fully loaded. Fireplace, mini kitchenette, full sized soaker tub, ..couldn't ask for more. We had amazing little soaps and bath salts as well. Loved the stay.

Only down side would be the buffet breakfast. The standards for the rest of the hotel are held so high, we were expecting a better tasting breakfast although there was a large selection.

Hotel staff very friendly.

Will certainly stay again! This hotel has put a gold star on best westerns for us.

Room Tip: Room 403 had a nice view of the mountains Also had great fireplace seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. The pool was great for the kids! Everything seemed pretty clean, if you lift up the bed skirts though we found lots of garbage and debris beside the beds. The free breakfast is convenient and has a good variety. The cookies they have in the lobby in the afternoon are Delicious! Overall, it was great!! We requested a room far away from the elevators to avoid noise, but, we were right beside the stairwell so we heard the door closing all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on Feb 14, 2013. Upon arrival (around 10 am) we explained how we had been in town for a business meeting early that day and had reservations for that day, asked if we could drop our luggage and change out of business clothes. Very friendly young lady at the front desk accomodated our request. We asked about an early check-in but our room wasn't ready yet. We arrived back at the hotel in the early afternoon (12:30pm) and asked if our room was ready yet, no such luck but it wouldn't be long we were told. We then went out to Banff and area for a drive and to look at the mountains, arrived back at the hotel just before 2pm, still our room wasn't ready!!!
After speaking to the manager, we were issued the keys to our room. It was a very nice room! King bed, jaccuzi tub...............awww I was in heaven. The front desk had suggested a restaurant for dinner that evening, we looked it up online and made reservations. (That review will be completed after this one).
I will stay here again if we come back to Canmore, however I would prefer to go the extra distance and stay in Banff, much nicer surroundings and views.
The Continental breakfast was hmmmm good! We went down at approximately 8am for breakfast and there was a great assortment of food but most of the food was lukewarm to cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimTetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from Canmore, about an hour from Calgary and a break from the city. The hotel is well maintained, appears quite new and friendly staff. The pool area including waterslide and hot tub is fairly spacious. We came at a quiet time during the week, almost had the pool area to ourselves, likely different during holidays or the summer. Continental breakfast was adequate, it is complimentary. Besides the usual fruit, yoghurt, juice and cereal some hot items including waffles , pancakes, eggs and sausages. The room where breakfast is served is quite sizeable. Not busy but again likely due to our being there mid week. The hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores. A short drive to downtown Canmore, good view of the mountains. AAA rate was around $ 102.00 plus tax and the room was fairly large with two double beds. Room decor simple and highlights mountain/nature theme. First time we stayed there but we will be back again. Not a full service hotel as no restaurant or spa but as noted adjacent to McDonalds, Wendys and Tim Hortons. Other than that you have to drive. Guest laundry, games room, fitness room on site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of December for just one night. Clean, comfortable, had a fireplace (which I always think is a very nice touch, especially in the mountains) and free hot breakfast. Wifi was included and the service was fine.

It was business travel, so I can't comment on a lot, however; the setting, location and the town is gorgeous and I would totally take my significant other back for a romantic stay.

I will plug them though and say, I've rarely had a bad stay with Best Western. They are consistently good for the value.

Room Tip: Get on points and upgrade; the suites in this hotel are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Independent08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing