We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. We stayed in a second floor balcony room that had a great view of the mountains. The room was very clean and larger than I expected (especially the bathroom) with comfortable beds and a gas fireplace which made the room toasty warm after a day in the cold.
My kids really enjoyed the pool and waterslide. The staff were very helpful when I needed directions to our tour and asked for advice on where to go for dinner.

The only downside (and the reason they get a 4 rating) was the breakfast. Both mornings by the time we made it downstairs (between 9:30 and 10:00) there was very little left to choose from. On the second morning we went down three times (9:30, 9:45 and 10:10) thinking they would eventually replenish the hot items, muffins etc but they didn't.
I thought I misread the hotel directory so I went to the front desk and they confirmed the breakfast was until 11:00. Needless to say we had to go elsewhere and pay for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a second floor balcony room. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    186
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
171
189
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay was very quiet, the room was very cozy,nice and clean with a beautiful view of the mountain side. Hotel staff were also friendly and helpful.
The pool, hot tub and water slide were all very clean and the water warm with plenty of clean towels available. Nice to see for a change.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel, had Breakfast only one morning and it was absolutely disgusting. The hot foods were cold,french toast and waffles were hard,and one of the customers had to ask staff if they were going to make more! There was none left when they wanted some,this was at 8:30am. The hotel itself was very nice,rooms were clean,and the view was breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and were very happy with the hotel and service.

The hotel staff were fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful on check-in, check-out and throughout our stay.

The room was lovely and quiet. It was very clean and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable and the fireplace was cozy.

The pool was lots of fun. Breakfast had quite a good variety and was tasty. The coffee could be better but I'm picky and Starbucks is close by.

We would definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Canmore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Best Western in Canmore and it was very enjoyable. We have stayed in Canmore in the past and when we return it will be to the Best Western. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and the beds are super comfy. When the cleaning staff saw us come out of the room they stopped to say good morning, asked how the room was, is there anything we needed, etc...they were very friendly!! The overall appearance of the hotel was great, with everything being clean, clean, clean! The breakfast was very delecious and had a great assortment of hot and cold breakfast food. Great value for a weekend getway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for a second time for company xmas party. Rooms are very nice with a fireplace. Some have balconies. Pool and waterslide are nice, but got back from dinner too late to use. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast had a nice cheese omlet, pancakes,waffels sausages, fruit, yogurt and the usual toast, muffins, danish. Very good.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony, not sure if its more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I live in Calgary and stayed one night at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Although only a one hour drive away, it was wonderful to visit Canmore and be up close to the amazing view of the Rockies. Our room faced the front of the hotel and had a small balcony. Two comfortable queen beds, a gas fireplace (nice added touch!), a small fridge and microwave made the room very nice. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

The check-in was friendly and efficient and our room was ready by 130pm.

We did not use the pool, waterslide or jacuzzi but did get a chance to walk from the hotel. The Canmore Towne Centre is a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. You are well situated on the edge of town with amenities close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Canmore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.