We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and were very happy with the hotel and service.

The hotel staff were fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful on check-in, check-out and throughout our stay.

The room was lovely and quiet. It was very clean and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable and the fireplace was cozy.

The pool was lots of fun. Breakfast had quite a good variety and was tasty. The coffee could be better but I'm picky and Starbucks is close by.

We would definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Canmore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    132
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
121
129
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Best Western in Canmore and it was very enjoyable. We have stayed in Canmore in the past and when we return it will be to the Best Western. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and the beds are super comfy. When the cleaning staff saw us come out of the room they stopped to say good morning, asked how the room was, is there anything we needed, etc...they were very friendly!! The overall appearance of the hotel was great, with everything being clean, clean, clean! The breakfast was very delecious and had a great assortment of hot and cold breakfast food. Great value for a weekend getway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for a second time for company xmas party. Rooms are very nice with a fireplace. Some have balconies. Pool and waterslide are nice, but got back from dinner too late to use. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast had a nice cheese omlet, pancakes,waffels sausages, fruit, yogurt and the usual toast, muffins, danish. Very good.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony, not sure if its more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I live in Calgary and stayed one night at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Although only a one hour drive away, it was wonderful to visit Canmore and be up close to the amazing view of the Rockies. Our room faced the front of the hotel and had a small balcony. Two comfortable queen beds, a gas fireplace (nice added touch!), a small fridge and microwave made the room very nice. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

The check-in was friendly and efficient and our room was ready by 130pm.

We did not use the pool, waterslide or jacuzzi but did get a chance to walk from the hotel. The Canmore Towne Centre is a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. You are well situated on the edge of town with amenities close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Close to the Trans Canada Highway and Banff National Park, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a lovely place to stay. Clean, modern, comfortable surroundings. Our room was on the third floor facing the mountains, such a beautiful view. The gas fireplace was a nice feature of our spacious room.

Chocolate chip cookies and ice tea served in the lobby were most appreciated. Staff at the hotel were also great. There is a very nice pool with a slide and jacuzzi. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

There are nearby stores, fuel and fast food outlets, a walkway in front of the hotel and a short drive into the Town Centre. I would highly recommend this lovely Hotel in this lovely Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights during a recent trip to the Rockies. The location is great, a short drive to downtown and an easy twenty minute drive into Banff. We had a room at the back of the hotel with a view a great view of the mountains. We experienced no road noise, and although occasionally we heard the train we weren't disturbed but it. The room itself was clean with comfortable beds There was a fireplace and a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave which was useful. The breakfast was included which was OK.
A negative for me was that there was no in room safe. Although there is one available at reception, that is not always convenient. All in all a good alternative to staying in Banff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great rooms with lots of space. we had a fireplace and balcony. we used the pool of couple of times. great waterslide for the kids. breakfast is included and was good. they have juice and cookies out in the afternoon and the kids loved that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta
Address: 1725 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.