We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee place, great coffee and sandwiches.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
718 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B6, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 105 restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice coffee place, great coffee and sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

First time by, I had an Americano coffee and Albertan Sandwich, very good! Especially the coffee. Service is good and the place is pretty nice and cosy, right on Main Street. I will definitely try it again, but there's so much coffee places here to try before.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    33
    22
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Ole' Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Never had a bad coffee or breakfast here! Friendly staff, fresh baked food and good location on the main road in Canmore. I love the atmosphere, and they dont have tables crammed together like the flatbread company. Great Veggie Panine, pumpkin spice lattes, scones and Mochas! Get there early, as some items sell out by 9am.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this spot to wake up to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

No matter where I go, I love visiting Good Earth, but in Canmore it seems to work so well at helping you feel at home.

Great food served quickly, great coffee, great atmosphere (except when its a long lineup haha)!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bow Valley Motel and visited here after we checked out. Nice transition from motel living to getting ready to tackle a hike in the surrounding mountains!

See you again, Good Earth! Thank you to all the staff here who made it such a worthwhile visit!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sat on the patio several times watching the majestic view while enjoying delicious food, with tea or superb coffee. Friendly staff, clean and healthy choices. Live music one evening. Visited several times during evening walks

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really good coffee at surprising prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped off at Canmore just for a break from the driving. We spotted this coffee shop and gave it a go. We were getting fed up with being charged exhorbatant prices for very mediocre drinks (particularly Moraine Lake) so were not expecting much. The coffee however was strong, aromatic and a very reasonable price. Water was on offer too. There appeared to be lots of tasty snacks available. There was a relaxed feeling in the room with customers chatting or reading. Wish there had been one of these in every town that we visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Earth Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.