We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee place, great coffee and sandwiches.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
718 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B6, Canada
+1 403-675-1204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Serving specialty tea and coffee drinks and hearty soups, sandwiches, stews and salads. Live music every Friday evening, free internet.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice coffee place, great coffee and sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

First time by, I had an Americano coffee and Albertan Sandwich, very good! Especially the coffee. Service is good and the place is pretty nice and cosy, right on Main Street. I will definitely try it again, but there's so much coffee places here to try before.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Ole' Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Never had a bad coffee or breakfast here! Friendly staff, fresh baked food and good location on the main road in Canmore. I love the atmosphere, and they dont have tables crammed together like the flatbread company. Great Veggie Panine, pumpkin spice lattes, scones and Mochas! Get there early, as some items sell out by 9am.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindiana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this spot to wake up to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

No matter where I go, I love visiting Good Earth, but in Canmore it seems to work so well at helping you feel at home.

Great food served quickly, great coffee, great atmosphere (except when its a long lineup haha)!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bow Valley Motel and visited here after we checked out. Nice transition from motel living to getting ready to tackle a hike in the surrounding mountains!

See you again, Good Earth! Thank you to all the staff here who made it such a worthwhile visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lawrencemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
361 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sat on the patio several times watching the majestic view while enjoying delicious food, with tea or superb coffee. Friendly staff, clean and healthy choices. Live music one evening. Visited several times during evening walks

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MASH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really good coffee at surprising prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped off at Canmore just for a break from the driving. We spotted this coffee shop and gave it a go. We were getting fed up with being charged exhorbatant prices for very mediocre drinks (particularly Moraine Lake) so were not expecting much. The coffee however was strong, aromatic and a very reasonable price. Water was on offer too. There appeared to be lots of tasty snacks available. There was a relaxed feeling in the room with customers chatting or reading. Wish there had been one of these in every town that we visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing