We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must everytime we're in Canmore.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Georgetown Pub

The Georgetown Pub
1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
(866) 695-5955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Must everytime we're in Canmore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I went for Dinner and Drinks on a Friday. Pub was fairly full but we were seated right away. The waitress was great, she even answered questions we had about the building and all of the neat stuff hanging in the restaurant. VERY QUAINT! Our food was delicious, and when we asked to compliment the chef he came out to our table and chatted with us about the more unique things on the menu (elk balls, the rabbit stew-which my hubby had).
Great dining experience, we've made it into a MUST everytime we drive through Canmore.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    59
    23
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
“Great Atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We sat outside for supper surrounded by an Old England atmosphere and the beautiful fall weather in Canmore complete with a mountain view. We chose fish and chips to eat. Best fish and chips I've had in a long time. Staff was very attentive - my glass was never empty - and friendly even though they were very busy that night.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They did a great job with our group of 36!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stopped in on our way to BC with 36 for the fish and chips we had heard about. The fish was great and the staff very friendly and accommodating with our numbers.
I'd do it again!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
1 review
“I Love that Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I want for some drinks with some friends it was Great , Food was fantastic

Every one was so nice and friendly , I will stop by agine for sure .

Thanks to every one made it a great night for me and my friends

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Brilliant! Gorgeous food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great place to go for a relaxed, casual meal with friends or family. Nice playground for the little ones to enjoy while the adults eat and socialise.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgetown Pub also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Georgetown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Georgetown Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.