We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delish coffee & treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
120, 737 7th Ave, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-609-0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Downtown Store: Hours: From 6am to 7pm Sunday to Thursday. 6Am to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Closed on Christmas Day Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week. Closed on Christmas Day
Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“delish coffee & treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

both locations we've visited in Canmore have wonderful flavor coffee - French or dark roast, and huge, yummy muffins. - healthy choice or just irresistible. Always an anticipated stop when we go there for any type celebration or just hanging out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear lesmiz,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us. We always appreciate feedback from all of our customers. Hope to see you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Holland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great place to start the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

On the mainroad, opens up early, so good to get a breakfast. Great yoghurt with fruit and granola-called breakfast parfait, big muffins. Cakes one day old sold for 1CAD. Very friendly service. Very warmly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Bhutantraveller,

I'm glad you found us so early! We are always open at 6am, and we agree - it is a great place to start the day! Thanks again for writing a review about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good coffee, nothing crazy though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found this place when searching for great coffee reviews in Canmore. Being a gourmet coffee aficionado, we found the coffee at Beamers better than the chains for sure. I would have expected something a little stronger and richer from a roaster though. From the reviews I was expecting a busy place with lineups, but there was hardly anyone there. Didn't try any of the food items. Wouldn't go out of my way for it, but decent good coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Jigger64,

Thanks for writing a review about us, unfortunately, we have a roaster in Calgary that roasts our beans for us. If you are in again, maybe we can select a different coffee off of the shelf that may be more to your liking. Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great breakfast selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast selection is amazing. However my choice was a pumpkin chocolate chip muffin and wow was it dry. I'm not sure if its because it was glutton free but I couldn't finish it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear irishfemme99,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us. The gluten free products are hard to keep moist, as you are well aware, but we try with pumpkin, apple sauce, and yogurt. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and thanks for coming in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fab coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Puts the coffee chains to shame! Fab coffee, great croissant, lovely yoghurt granola and fruit but slightly dry muffin. Overall a nice brekkie to set us up for the journey to the Columbia Icefield.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Kevenya,

Thanks for writing a review for us and hope you had a wonderful time at the Columbia Icefields!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamer's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.