We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of green teas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
120, 737 - 7th Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3H8, Canada
+1 403-609-0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 7pm Sunday to Thursday. Open from 6am to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great selection of green teas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Was just driving around and stopped in....love this place. As a green tea drinker, I always impressed if the selection is good....and this place ranks way up there in my books. Friendly staff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Laura 14429,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad you had a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you again soon,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    32
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Basic, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Small & noisy inside so no atmosphere really. Excellent coffee. Had a warmed breakfast sandwich - heating in the microwave made the bread tough. They should consider getting a panini grill.

While I would not recommend for a leisurely lunch, I'd drop in again in a flash for a quick bite and this would be my first choice if I wanted a take out coffee.

Good coffee, OK food, excellent value. Recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello J K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback in order to improve our business and customer service. See you again soon,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great coffee, snacks and strong Shaw Open wifi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I love the spinach, egg, cheese wrap served with salsa. Huge cookies which were to die for. They have a great wifi service which was perfect for catching up on events and news. Fun atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Hi rachjamie21-1,

Thanks again for writing another review! I'm happy you had another wonderful experience with us, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Beamer's is a lovely locally owned coffee shop. I always try to make it in on my way to the mountains. Staff are always warm and friendly.

They have great sandwiches, bagels and baked goods that pair nicely with their coffee.

My favorite is their cappuccino. It is so hard to find a coffee shop that can make a proper cappuccino and Beaner's never disappoints.

Even when I stopped by with my dog they offered her a doggy water bowl for her to enjoy on the patio which was totally unexpected.

If your looking for a great stop on your way threw the mountains, this is a great choice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Paddlehappy,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our shop and our cappuccino's. Hope to see you again soon,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great latte and breakfast wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The wrap was spinach, guacamole, scrambled egg, and cheese with a side of salsa. Very yummy and I hope to have another tomorrow! Latte was perfect for this coffee snob. My daughter had a cinnamon bun which she wouldn't share so it must have been fabulous. We left with a pound of Sulawesi Kalossi coffee for our room. It's brewed up quite lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello rachjamie21-1,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are grateful you stopped by and took the time to write a review, we appreciate it. Enjoy the Sulawesi Kalossi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamer's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.