We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wrap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
120, 737 7th Ave, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-609-0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Downtown Store: Hours: From 6am to 7pm Sunday to Thursday. 6Am to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Closed on Christmas Day Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week. Closed on Christmas Day
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stopped at Beamer's while travelling from Banff to Calgary. Service was friendly, and fast. I ordered the Miners Club Wrap and the wrap exceeded my expectations. Full of flavour and at a reasonable price. It was put in a handy to go container which allowed me to eat as I continued my drive to Calgary. I forgot to ask for a napkin, but the wrap was so well wrapped I did not even need it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello DavidB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We appreciate you stopping by and enjoying one of our delicious wraps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I come here every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I come to Canmore usually during October. The atmosphere is so beautiful here. Every time I come, I always have to go get a hot chocolate or a coffee at Beamer's. It's so good! Great hot chocolate, coffee, and treats. I would highly recommend to everybody. It adds to the value of Canmore. After you buy your drink, take a stroll on the main street. I love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Oilersfan95,

Thanks for stopping in and thank you for a great review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

good coffee excellent staff and great cookies. service with a smile and helpful advice if needed. this place is used by tourists and locals so it must be good

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear bdcedinburgh,

Thank you for an amazing review! We are glad you enjoy our place as much as we do, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Simple coffee place that everyone goes to and has been around for over 10 years. Good community supporter.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rockies Concierge,

Thank you for your review! The downtown store is 10 years old this year, and the Bow Valley Trail store is 19 years old as well! Time goes by so fast...
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This cafe has become a popular destination for our frequent motorcycle and snowshoeing trips to Canmore. The tea, coffee, sandwiches, and peanut butter granola squares (my favorite) are all top-notch! A relaxed and casual atmosphere in the winter - a wonderful patio in the summer... far enough from the TransCanada to avoid most of the traffic noise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Morning ndsci,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us, and hope to see you soon!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamer's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.