We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wrap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
120, 737 - 7th Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3H8, Canada
+1 403-609-0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stopped at Beamer's while travelling from Banff to Calgary. Service was friendly, and fast. I ordered the Miners Club Wrap and the wrap exceeded my expectations. Full of flavour and at a reasonable price. It was put in a handy to go container which allowed me to eat as I continued my drive to Calgary. I forgot to ask for a napkin, but the wrap was so well wrapped I did not even need it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello DavidB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We appreciate you stopping by and enjoying one of our delicious wraps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    33
    9
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I come here every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I come to Canmore usually during October. The atmosphere is so beautiful here. Every time I come, I always have to go get a hot chocolate or a coffee at Beamer's. It's so good! Great hot chocolate, coffee, and treats. I would highly recommend to everybody. It adds to the value of Canmore. After you buy your drink, take a stroll on the main street. I love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Oilersfan95,

Thanks for stopping in and thank you for a great review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

good coffee excellent staff and great cookies. service with a smile and helpful advice if needed. this place is used by tourists and locals so it must be good

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear bdcedinburgh,

Thank you for an amazing review! We are glad you enjoy our place as much as we do, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Simple coffee place that everyone goes to and has been around for over 10 years. Good community supporter.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rockies Concierge,

Thank you for your review! The downtown store is 10 years old this year, and the Bow Valley Trail store is 19 years old as well! Time goes by so fast...
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This cafe has become a popular destination for our frequent motorcycle and snowshoeing trips to Canmore. The tea, coffee, sandwiches, and peanut butter granola squares (my favorite) are all top-notch! A relaxed and casual atmosphere in the winter - a wonderful patio in the summer... far enough from the TransCanada to avoid most of the traffic noise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Morning ndsci,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us, and hope to see you soon!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamer's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.