We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
120, 737 - 7th Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3H8, Canada
+1 403-609-0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 7pm Sunday to Thursday. Open from 6am to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This cafe has become a popular destination for our frequent motorcycle and snowshoeing trips to Canmore. The tea, coffee, sandwiches, and peanut butter granola squares (my favorite) are all top-notch! A relaxed and casual atmosphere in the winter - a wonderful patio in the summer... far enough from the TransCanada to avoid most of the traffic noise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Morning ndsci,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us, and hope to see you soon!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoy every cup of cofee in this place, the prices are very reazonable, the service and the food are excellent, they are open since early in the morning and late in the evening, once a while I got meetings with friends

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Miguel D,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you always have a good experience when you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

From Calgary, we always hit up beamers on our way to the hill. Darren and his team do an amazing job on providing excellent service and coffee. A must if in Canmore! Also check out Trough, a fine dining restaurant, Out of this world!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Good Morning leatwcanada68,

Thanks for all your continued support and a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee, avoid the cider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I love the espresso here and visit whenever I'm in Canmore. But I had the apple cider today and it was a disappointment. I'm used to places that sell real cider but this is either from concentrate or powder and despite the cinnamon stick, it was watery and unpleasant. I highly recommend the coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimbey, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I always make a point of visiting here when I am in town, the coffee is great and they know how to make a great latte and the snack goodies are always temping, I'd highly recommended a visit. They also have wifi but it didn't work for me during my visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello Robert M,

Thank you for stopping in when you are in town, we appreciate your continued support and positive comments. The wifi is working again, small problem with Shaw. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamer's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.