We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK to be gluten-free!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Cafe

Harvest Cafe
718 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
403-678-3747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: A local's favorite, Harvest, a fresh market cafe offers great soups, sandwiches and baked goods.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's OK to be gluten-free!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you are looking for a gluten-free alternative on your drive through the Rockies, this place is it. Most of their meals are tasty combinations on wraps, and if you can digest a gluten-free wrap (and everything inside it!) then you will enjoy your meal at Harvest. I've stopped twice now and thoroughly enjoyed my yummy wrap and Winter Vegetable soup, as well as local organic tea from Natur'el. The staff are friendly, the value is good, and the food is AMAZING.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    51
    32
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Different atmosphere and I like it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Its a completely different from your beagle company or any other rookie mountain cafes. Its more refined and simple. They have culture in their foods and aren't afraid to experiment. Its a adventure of the taste buds with a new experience. You can also tell the difference with the quality of people there, instead of your vacationing snowboarders you have well put together locals and tourists that want a quiet relaxing breakfast. I really enjoy my time there they have amazing service (and amazing coffee I might add) also many spices, teas and world foods to chose from. Im very happy to go there every weekend. ;-P

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great soup and sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lots of good options to be had at this place. Great for kids and families. If your cold and fancy warming up, pop into this little place and grab yourself the specials, you cannot go wrong. Price wise, very good for Canmore......

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A quaint organic experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I came to Canmore for a night away during the Christmas Holidays. We found this place on Urban Spoon and saw that it had many good reviews.

It was super busy when we came in at noon. They seemed very short staffed when we arrived, but after we ordered it seemed that were a few more staff members who came on.

My wife had the BLT with Spinach Salad and I had the Harvest Rustic Grilled Cheese with Carrot Ginger soup. Both were fantastic and we would have them again.

The prices are very reasonable and a very relaxed atmosphere makes this place worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Latte we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and i had the sunrise and cowboy wrap, both amazing! Also had a decaf half sweet vanilla latte and a regular vanilla latte this was the best we have ever had!!! We went back the same afternoon to have another one!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.