We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEVINE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Mercato

Mountain Mercato
102-817 MAIN STREET, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
1-403-609-6631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Cafe/Coffee/specialty groceries/ wine/beer/bubbles/antipasto/deli/bakery/organic produce/local farmers/imported goods
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DEVINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This cafe is amazing, I was there for a few days and got addicted to both their panini's and coffee. I never got around to trying the cakes but they looked like they would just melt in your mouth.
The staff were always friendly seeing as they always seemed to be humming with people the atmosphere is still relaxing and is nice to sit and watch people go by.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“great latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

a good place to sit and rest while wondering around Canmore. A nice little store selling interesting food items. We had great latte.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Coffee to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

After struggling to find a decent coffee in Canada Mountain Mercato definitely rated 5 star! Great service from the super friendly team and a great product range to peruse. Thanks!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Over priced and it seems every time I go the prices go up... Not very friendly service. Great choice of products.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raegan F, Owner at Mountain Mercato, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
thank you for your recent review of Mountain Mercato.
We take pride in serving Alberta grown and locally made products in our cafe. The ingredients we use are fantastic, fresh and traceable to each supplier or farm. `The bruschetta is hand cut, as is the greek salad. The soups are fresh and seasonal and a meal staple for many locals. We spend hours meeting with suppliers to bring unique and delicious products to our grocery isles. Our prices reflect the ingredients and hard work that go into bringing the best coffee, soups, salads and paninis to our customers.
At Mountain Mercato we train our staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and polite. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at Mountain Mercato.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee place to watch main street go by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great coffee and tea choices and really good outside seating where you can sit comfortably and watch all the activity on Main Street.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Mercato also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Mountain Mercato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Mercato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.