We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, but beware of train noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but beware of train noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean. It was very nice to have a heated floor in the bathroom, especially in January. The breakfast was not free, but for $5.95 was excellent. Very large buffet selection - great way to start a day of skiing. We were fortunate to have a room away from the railway tracks.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    265
    167
    53
    30
See reviews for
302
187
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponoka, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The beds here are okay. Not super comfortable. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are water damaged. Price is high for what you get. Guess you're paying for the view. Very busy train track is 200ft away. Try to stay on the street side. Breakfast is nothing special but they do have really good coffee. Great restaurant next door to the west.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, too bad it is located right besides the train track and they go all night !!! fortunately the hotel is soundproofed. good business hotel not so great for tourists.make sure you ask for rooms not facing the train tracks.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for rooms on the opposite side of the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here January 2015. The rugs need changing and the smells in the hallways are stifling. No Bugs that's a plus But I will stay somewhere else next time. The beds are uncomfortable. The walk to the entrance from the restaurant is a hike!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to review your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you found our rooms not to meet your expectations. We strongly recommend staying in a newly renovated deluxe room as opposed to one of our economy room. We believe that you would find them extremely modern and matching the sophistication that you are looking for. Our economy rooms are serviceable but clearly not what you were looking for. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here for Timbits hockey. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and well organized for us! Good quality breakfast buffet. Lots of variety. Ate the dinner buffet one evening - was a pizza pasta buffet and they had made delicious homemade pizzas! I'd say about the best hockey tournament hotel I've seen. Also good for skiers. Excellent value.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great hockey tournament and that we helped make it an even better week-end for you and your team. We take great pride in being a family friendly hotel and we hope you will choose the Ramada Inn & Suites for your next Canmore tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a night with my husband and son at the Ramada. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. The rooms were nice, somewhat outdated but nothing that would effect your trip. The train tracks on the back side of the hotel are not a secret and you are told about them online when you book or by the staff. It's not constant noise and it didn't even wake us. However, you are unable to close the curtains in the rooms. They had just a small sheer curtain on the window. Our room was bright all night due to the lights from the shopping centre across the tracks and the lights in the parking lot. I would stay on the street side of the hotel next time.

The pool was fun and so was the waterslide. There was also a breakfast at the hotel which is offered for $5.99 if you are a guest at the hotel which was really good.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a room facing the main street. Less noise and less light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean. We apologize if you had issues with our curtains. We have actual blinds behind the sheers but they are easy to miss. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware at the time as we could have informed you right away. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice and staff was very helpful and accommodating. Close to in town walking trails, which was nice as we walk most of the time. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly.
Great price and clean rooms. Thanks again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at the Ramada.

We get great comments on our staff and are glad that you had the opportunity to experience how friendly and accommodating they are

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be in great proximity to what Canmore has to offer.

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.