We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall this hotel was a very good choice! Rooms were...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    268
    167
    53
    30
See reviews for
303
188
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I just stayed there for a hockey tournament and the service was awesome. There where so many hockey teams there and they allowed us to us the conference room for the kids and adults entertainment, they even set up gaming counsels for the kids to play. There were kids playing everywhere and the staff understood that kids get crazy and they where so nice and helpful .It was the best stay at a hotel for a hockey tournament and we've stayed at a lot of them. Thank you very much for the wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, We are always happy to offer our hospitality for teams in need of accommodation. We’re very pleased that you found our efforts to have been above and beyond. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

we were there on long weekend, was very noisy, people loud in halls, doors banging at all hours, 3 am etc, so not happy with that, our sleep was disturbed.
liked the room ,,,,,,,except wish a bigger tv screen, room was modern but tv was old. breakfast was very good, hot and all delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope that for you next stay we will able to offer you one of our nearly completed and renovated suites that feature new furniture and new flat screen televisions. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Ramada in Canmore is what you'd expect from a Ramada. Clean, well kept family friendly and the swimming pool & water slide are great. Walking into downtown Canmore is a hop skip and a jump. Unfortunately, the location of the hotel backs directly onto the CPR tracks and trains go by at least every hour and the sound proofing is not good. Its fine if your a heavy sleeper, but it woke our little one up several times over the coarse of the night (and no one likes a crying baby at 2 am). Real shame to say, but I'd recommend staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: The Hotel backs directly onto the railway. Trains go by every hour at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. You will find in Canmore that all hotel and lodging properties are within a few hundred yards of the train. As always at the time of reservation you may choose the road or rail side of the hotel. For your next stay we hope that you will opt for a suite away from the train tracks for better comfort. Please do not hesitate to call us at any time, we are here 24 a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.