We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Save Saved
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead; Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    215
    129
    40
    26
See reviews for
247
150
36
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent place to yes as vase fir Canmore, Banff, Calgary trips. Rooms large and well equiped - beds excellent, wifi worked well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and would certainly stay there again.
Scenic location, 20 mins from Banff National Park but lower average rates than Banff hotels.
Clean comfortable rooms with a/c tv batroom etc.
Rooms on the South side look out over the railroad, 3 or 4 times a night a very long train will pass by, it can be noisy if you are noise sensitive keep windows closed.
Rooms on the road side are much quieter. A bonus is the free buffet breakfast, plenty to eat and drink. We took rooms on a 20% off the rate for a 3 night stay. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you were able to take advantage of our money saving deal to stay 3 nights. We hope to serve you again soon. We will always be here 24 a day. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It had been over 10 years since our last stay at this hotel, so we weren't sure if things had improved, stayed the same, or deteriorated. We were pleased that the rooms were clean and quiet, the front desk service fast and efficient, and the complimentary breakfast very good. Overall, we were quite satisfied. It would be nice to have another ice machine in our end of the hotel (we were right next to the banquet room) and not have to have a key for the room safe. I'd like to see a digital safe in the room please and higher up, not so close to the floor! Other than those 2 recommendations, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked 3 nights on the Bow Valley Trail side of the hotel, on arrival told we were upgraded to a family room which was on the train line side of the hotel. They rang to see if everything was ok, and we were more than happy to accept this room for the extra room and facilities that it had. The train line was busy during the day but only heard it twice during the night. The room had a safe for free, ($50 dollars if you lost the key).
There were enough choices at the breakfast to provide us with a good start to the day.
Coming back to the hotel in the afternoon after a long walk we used the hot water bubble tub and the swimming pool (towels provided at the door of the pool), which helped to ease aching joints.
The location of the hotel is excellent, by going out the rear exit, turning left and crossing the rail track, on the left is the Sobeys supermarket, on the right is the Safeway supermarket, plus other shops, going forward brings you onto 10th street which is the beginning of the town. centre.
At the moment the ground floor is being modernised but didn't get disturbed by this.
The staff were very good the hotel very clean and overall found that the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments during your recent stay. We are happy that you found the location of our hotel to be accessible to shopping and our downtown. The staff were delighted to be able to offer you a complimentary upgrade and glad that you enjoyed it. Our hot tub and breakfast are always positively commented on and we are glad that you agree.

We hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. Our free hot continental breakfast is the perfect way to start your day!The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.