We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable beds and a nice sized room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Save Saved
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    235
    136
    44
    26
See reviews for
265
161
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It had been over 10 years since our last stay at this hotel, so we weren't sure if things had improved, stayed the same, or deteriorated. We were pleased that the rooms were clean and quiet, the front desk service fast and efficient, and the complimentary breakfast very good. Overall, we were quite satisfied. It would be nice to have another ice machine in our end of the hotel (we were right next to the banquet room) and not have to have a key for the room safe. I'd like to see a digital safe in the room please and higher up, not so close to the floor! Other than those 2 recommendations, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked 3 nights on the Bow Valley Trail side of the hotel, on arrival told we were upgraded to a family room which was on the train line side of the hotel. They rang to see if everything was ok, and we were more than happy to accept this room for the extra room and facilities that it had. The train line was busy during the day but only heard it twice during the night. The room had a safe for free, ($50 dollars if you lost the key).
There were enough choices at the breakfast to provide us with a good start to the day.
Coming back to the hotel in the afternoon after a long walk we used the hot water bubble tub and the swimming pool (towels provided at the door of the pool), which helped to ease aching joints.
The location of the hotel is excellent, by going out the rear exit, turning left and crossing the rail track, on the left is the Sobeys supermarket, on the right is the Safeway supermarket, plus other shops, going forward brings you onto 10th street which is the beginning of the town. centre.
At the moment the ground floor is being modernised but didn't get disturbed by this.
The staff were very good the hotel very clean and overall found that the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments during your recent stay. We are happy that you found the location of our hotel to be accessible to shopping and our downtown. The staff were delighted to be able to offer you a complimentary upgrade and glad that you enjoyed it. Our hot tub and breakfast are always positively commented on and we are glad that you agree.

We hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were traveling through Canada. Got a nice surprise when we were upgraded to the Pullman Suite when we arrived! (Am a Wyndahm card holder, so think that may be why we got it) It was wonderful! We had a beautiful view of the mountains and a king bed with a whirlpool tub and the decor was beautiful.
We had a nice hot breakfast that had many choices. It was very worth the money and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the mountains along the back of the hotel. There is a train that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,
You can always expect loyalty to be rewarded by the Wyndham Group. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just spent the week there. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed on the road side and left the window open. The noise was not bothersome. The hot tub was not working one night and once the maintenance person was notified it was fixed within 15 minutes, which is completely acceptable. The breakfast included was diverse, and was a welcome morning feed. We both genuinely look forward to future accommodation there, and I have no reservation recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and very well rounded review of our property. We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to inform us how we can make each and every one of your stays absolutely fabulous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a outstanding motel, it is large, but first class. The room was perfect, the beds and pillows nice, and the view was perfect. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING THE FRONT. There is a railroad right behind but from the front you do not hear it. Great pool and hot tub. Great place to stay for Baniff park visits. The free breakfast was amazing, large dining room with lots of people, but staff handled very well, and had everything you would want for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.