We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, reasonably priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
North Battleford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, reasonably priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nothing high end but you are not paying for high end either. Reasonably priced and good central location within walking distance to Main Street and shopping. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, front desk staff were pleasant. Waterside was great for kids, pool was on the small side but adequate. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you and your family found our accommodations to be of a great value and that your family enjoyed their time in the water park. Please come and stay and again and don’t hesitate to let us know how we can make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    251
    155
    48
    29
See reviews for
282
180
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel and a great rate including a hot breakfast. Great place to stay when skiing at Sunshine Village. The breakfast used to be hard boiled eggs. Now they've expanded to scrambled eggs and sausages. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool and waterside are good but lots of kids usually running amok. Hot tub is great after a day of skiing, but the location being right below the waterside, there tends to be the occasional drip of cold water. But again, it's easy to overlook when soaking the days soreness away! Patrino's Restaurant is right next door, and is a great place for an affordable dinner and a pint. Good place to catch a hockey game too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our water park and that your family enjoyed our new hot items on the breakfast menu. As always Patrinos will be a stone’s throw away as well as many other restaurants and shops in Canmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent breakfast. selection. Just wish there was supervision in the waterpark for overzealous kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again anytime and let us know what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. As always, if there is anyone taking away from your enjoyment of our facilities we will be happy to correct the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one night last weekend. The customer service was VERY nice, they even called us after 15 min to see if everything was ok in our room. The room was very clean. Did't like the bed, but was't so bad. The only bad part was the TRAIN! The hotel is very close to the train tracks. From 11 p.m. till 6 a.m. i heard 5-6 trains passing by, one every hour. Did't have very good sleep, but it was't hotels fault. We still liked the place. The breakfest was great, better then many hotels we have stayed. We definitely will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main stree, not the rooms facing train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are thrilled you found your room and the customer service provided to exceed your expectations. During your next stay, please request a room where the mattresses have been replaced with the new pillow top type, over sixty percent of the hotel is complete; and that you ask for a room on the road side of the hotel for a quieter and more relaxing stay. We will forward your comments about breakfast to the kitchen staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.