We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Save Saved
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead; Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    216
    129
    40
    26
See reviews for
248
150
36
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms were very run down. Old grungy furniture....beds very uncomfortable. Carpets were filthy. Sheets had what looked to be a blood stain on them. Wouldn't let the kids touch anything or take their shoes off in room!!! Hotel was booked with teen hockey and basketball tournaments.....very busy and noisy. Our young children couldn't even use the pool and waterslide because WAY too overcrowded with teens that were acting wild and unsafe with no regard for others!!! Would have left immediately but could not find another hotel with vacancy. So stayed the night, but cancelled the rest of our stay and moved to another hotel down the street that was the same price but 200% better!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We would like to extend our apologies for your negative experience. We are surprised that you didn’t take the opportunity to tell us immediately about any deficiency you found so that we may have immediately rectified them. It is apparent that you stayed on the second floor where renovations have not yet begun. Most of the new changes are only available on the first and third floors. As for unruly teens behaving with no regards for the safety of others is a situation we are able to fix on the spot. We have no tolerance for the behavior of any guests who act in such a way.
It is highly unlikely that blood was discovered on your bedding. After passing through wash cycles it no longer resembles blood in any way. Employment for any housekeeper found to be not changing linens soiled with blood would be terminated where they stand without notice. We invite you to stay with us. We ask that request a room where renovations have already or have been completed and we will be pleased and eager to accommodate you. The Executive Housekeeper offers to personally inspect and clear your room for occupation before your next arrival and offers to personally supervisor any serviced requires or desired for the duration of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked late and this was all that was left. Room was right onto the main corridor, so you hear screaming kids run down the hall form most of the day and night. Dogs are allowed in as well, so expect them to leave tiddles in the room barking for three hours whilst they go out for dinner. Quality of the room furniture was pretty tired really, but great view of the passing trains (I loved that bit). Pool was small and breakfast was terrible - imagine the D-Day landings with toast! Car park can get fully pretty early, so get back early. Good location as can walk into Canmore easily over the railway track.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We’re pleased you found the train to be a great part of your view; we hope that you took some great pictures, and we’re pleased that you found our location to be a great convenience to you while spending time around Canmore.
Renovations of the first floor furniture are almost complete and we will be continuing onto the other sections. The finished product is a much more modern look.
We are surprised that you didn’t find our breakfast to be to your liking. As you can see and read for yourself from past reviewers, our breakfast always leaves guests feeling well fed and satisfied; even delighted at the selection we provide.
Quiet time in the hotel begins at 23:00 and ends at 7:00, if ever you feel that other guests or their pets are disturbing your comfort during this time please feel free and welcome to contact the front desk to immediately to resolve the issue. We wish for all guests a good night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good value. The rooms are dated and getting old, but they have everything that is needed. My only complaint is that the pillows are way too thick, especially for young children. The waterslide is a great asset, but when it gets too busy, it is not fun for the kids. As well, many older kids as not well monitored. The buffet breakfast is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We’re pleased found everything to be in its place and we were able to provide all of the amenities you would expect; and that you found our breakfast to be more than you were looking for. We’re sorry some guests were impacting your enjoyment of the water park, please inform us of any troubles you’re having at any time so we may immediately solve the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. Our free hot continental breakfast is the perfect way to start your day!The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.