We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canmore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canmore

Save Saved
You added Ramada Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Canmore
CRANBROOK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Canmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is central however close to busy railway. Not too intrusive but there none the less. The bed was heavenly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear ebarnsecbla,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you opted for a room on the roadside of the hotel and that the trains did not disrupt your stay and that you found our new pillow top mattresses to be beyond your expectation. Please come stay with us again anytime.

Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    234
    136
    43
    26
See reviews for
265
158
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay for the price great location and the view of the mountains leave you speechless. Unfortunately we didn't use the hotel to its capability it does have a pool and continental breakfast but we need the location to the hospital more. But price and location this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re very happy that you found our location ideal while staying in Canmore for medical needs. The hospital is in fact almost directly across the street. We hope your next stay is a more enjoyable and that you will be able to have to enjoy our breakfast and waterpark. Best of luck and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIND BAY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

From registration to Check Out just great. Friendly helpful staff, great rates, superb breakfast bar just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. Pleae return anytime and we will be happy to serve you . As always you can expect the same great level of service and an amazing breakfast each and every time you stay with us.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've been staying here as a stop over on trips to the coast for several years. Handy , clean and a slice or two above strip motels. I like the availability of nearby shopping and restaurants. They provide a real quality breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words about our property. Please return again and of course you can expect the same amenities and level of service you have come to expect.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and some visitors from England during a hot weekend in early September. The hotel was fully booked, as was the rest of Canmore. We found the hotel staff very efficient and polite, and the rooms were clean. The second night was only $99, a true bargain in this very expensive part of Canada. Breakfast was better than I had expected, and certainly better than Holiday Inn Express. I have no worries about staying here again when passing through the Rockies.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, prices, breakfast and location. During your next pass through the Rockies please come and stay with us again. And phone ahead; let us know how we can make your next stay even more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

20 min drive from Banff, but the price is much lower than hotels in Banff (worth the 20 min drive). Conveniently located, grocery store 5 min drive away, excellent bagel store 30 sec walk from hotel.
Free parking. Free continental breakfast with wide variety of food and beverage choices.
Swimming pool isn't large enough to swim in, but the 3-storey water slide was good.
Gym facility adequate.
Rooms are very large and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, chose the rooms facing the road (not the railway). I chose a room facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Michaela P,
thank you very much for your kind words about our property and that you found our location to be above satisfactory. We welcome you to return at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price - we had heard that it was not that great so we were not expecting much. It far exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay there or in another Ramada in our travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We’re thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and welcome you to return anytime. And of course you can expect the same quality and level of service each and every time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.