We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a cut above typical holiday inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Canmore to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Canmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
miami
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“a cut above typical holiday inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very clean room. Friendly staff and fairly well located. Main disappointment was that breakfast was not included and hotel restaurant was a little more upscale than you would expect at a holiday inn. The rooms were quiet but some sounds could be heard though just barely. I will definitely look forward to staying in other HI to see if this is an exception or a general improvement for the chain

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. I'm confident that you will find the same level of service and comfort ability in our other sisters hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    116
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
74
122
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've stayed at this location every July for 13+ years while playing a local golf tournament. Always very clean and staff that are super easy to deal with. Always seems to be upgrades down keeping it "new" and "fresh".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P, Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us over the past 13 years! I'm glad that we are able to wow you with something new each time. We hope to see you once again next time and be able to offer you our genuine and caring way of taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, AB
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The check in service is slow is one person is at the desk. They offer kids eat free, but stay away from the restaurant as their $14 spaghetti is meat sauce from a can. Gross. Sent dinner back. Roomed smelled musty. Turned on a/c and went to bed. Woke up with hives all over daughters body, and on my legs and arms. Complained when I checked out and told to fill out some form. Haven't heard from anybody. Won't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others. Iam sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this last visit, your feedback has been share with the rest of the team to make sure that we handle things differently in the future. Please ask for me during your next visit so I can make sure that is productive and pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this location in Canmore. I chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Lake Louis,1 hour drive, and reasonable price compared with other hotels in the area. We paid $170 per night for a king suite (CAA rate) - I had at first booked online three months previous to our arrival date at $210 and when checking a month later the price had dropped to $170 - I cancelled my previous reservation and re-booked. The location is great just off the highway, we ate breakfast at the restaurant and found it what we ordered delicious. If we were in the area again I would definately stay at this hotel the drive to Lake Louis was not a hard ship as we enjoyed the beautiful views.

Room Tip: When booking online check the price weekly to see if it has changed, we did and saved 40 per night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for four night in July and we were upgraded to a loft room (1301)which was great. The room overlooked the back of the hotel and the view was fine. We had two floors, a neat little kitchen area and a hot tub. So no problems with the room.

We were checked into the hotel by a pleasant chap who was from Eastern Europe and did not have the best grasp of English. We also found that a number of the staff in the restaurant had some problems with English. One night it seemed that a Chinese fellow was being trained to take orders and whilst he was a generally nice lad, he had no clue how to wait tables! The restaurant overall was a bit dark and not very welcoming. Breakfast was totally acceptable and this was served from menu and not from a buffet.

On another slightly strange point, the hotel has a hot tub but it is situate outside attached to the hotel but on the car park and next to the bins! Not particularly romantic, secluded or well thought out!

We walked in and off the centre a couple of times and this took about 25 minutes or you could pay $6 in a taxi.

Finally, we would have appreciated an area around the hotel that had a few tables and chairs where we could have had a drink or generally relaxed outside of our rooms. There is nothing there and we found this really disappointing as we do not want to sit in our rooms all the time when we were at the hotel. The bar area is not particularly welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback as allow us to improve our customer service. We will consider your comments and concerns for the future. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you have enjoy some part of your stay. Should your plans bring you back to Canmore, please give us the opportunity to host you at the Holiday Inn Canmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is perched on the side of a mountain near the highway, but the sleep we enjoyed was quiet and cool!We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed a delicious 3 egg omelette. We had a small problem at check out, but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Ask for a high ceiling in your room. The view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Canmore! We are glad that you have enjoy your stay at the fullest. We appreciate your feedback on our customer service and the property. We hope that we can host you next time as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was travelling with my friends and we got this hotel, the staff are friendly and me and my friends are very satisfied about the service. The room is very clean and neat.The view outside the window are beautiful you can see the rockies mountains. Nice experience. when I come back there again I will choose that hotel again. I recommend it to all my friends...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.