We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a wedding reception!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Mid-week 15% off
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a wedding reception!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After a wonderful outdoor ceremony in town, we and our 30 guests had an amazing evening meal and reception at the Georgetown Inn. The staff and management were extremely accommodating and helpful in all of our needs.
The Catering Manager Dorian, was particularly helpful in answering all of our questions, meeting all of our needs, and making sure that the whole evening was flawless.
Special mention also goes to Guylaine at the front desk, who was very accommodating and always had a smile.
We, and the majority of our guests, also stayed at the Inn for several nights. Without exception, everyone was very happy with their rooms. We (the bride and groom) were spoiled with the bridal suite on the 3rd floor… It was perfect… always clean, tidy and comfortable.
To put it simply, we were very satisfied with both the stay and reception, not to mention the delicious meals at the restaurant in the days surrounding the wedding. We would highly recommend the Georgetown Inn as a small wedding venue; for its quaint charm, its professional staff, its excellent food and comfortable accommodations.
Georgetown Inn, we cannot thank you enough for helping to make our wedding event special, successful and fun!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are wonderful for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    76
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
181
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thank you Georgetown Inn for providing us with the most amazing venue for the wedding. The intimate and quaint setting and venue was just what was required for a small wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and catered to all our needs and last minute changes. The ceremony was held out by the patio and the swing and tree lined walkway was perfect fort he ceremony and photos. The dinner was held inside and perfect for a small wedding of approx 40 people. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. I opted for the cheapest of the rooms and was pleasantly surprised by the decor. Quaint. If you want all modern and sleek, this is not the hotel for you. If you want cosy and intimate, then it's exactly the right place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found the Georgetown Inn in December and decided to contact them for an upcoming wedding. From the time we contacted them until the wedding they were amazing. When we arrived it was above what we could imagine. The staff was amazing and so accommodating. They took the time to ensure that we liked our rooms and helped us settle in. Each of the rooms had a unique, quaint and romantic flair.....a perfect place for a romantic getaway.....or a small and intimate wedding. As for the wedding...it was wonderful! We hosted the wedding on the patio with appetizers and drinks to follow....with dinner to follow in a vintage room. The food was delicious...we all put on a few pounds....I think my favourites were the stuff Yorkshire pudding and for breakfast the French toast. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is reasonably prices, quaint and has a wonderful staff. We are planning a trip this winter so we can enjoy the fireplace, and jacuzzi with a perfect view of the Canadian Rockies!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This passed weekend my brother got married at the George Town Inn..it was in one word, perfect!! The staff is so welcoming and the hotel is like stepping back in time. The gem of Canmore. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and sweet.
I think I gained a couple pounds from the amazing food at the little pub in the hotel. The French toast? Oh..my...gosh! Fantastic!
Once again I want to say how great the staff is! They were helpful and so accommodating. The dining room we held the reception in was perfect for a small intimate wedding.
Thank you so much Georgetown Inn for making my brother and sister in laws wedding so great and thank you for such a wonderful stay! We will be back, and most definitely will recommend you to all that we know!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

You should stay here if you plan to be in Canmore. The building looks like an English inn and the decor inside matches - pub and all. Our room was very cute, quiet, and tea and cookies in the room along w/ a microwave and refrigerator. We ate outdoors at the pub - great fish and chips. The receptionist gave us great directions for an evening stroll along the river. I really, really liked this place!

Room Tip: The railroad goes through town but we didn't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here one night in July. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It is a unique place, so don't expect a Holiday Inn, but the rooms have been renovated and are comfortable with a interesting look. There is lots of history here so it's worth a look. I was actually surprised how quiet it was and we were facing west, not directly at the train tracks but close enough. It could still a bit of polish but I was happy with it and the price was right. Also attached is a nice English pub that had great fish and chips.

Room Tip: Watch being across from the tracks, but those rooms would also have the best views. The other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I found the Georgetown Inn on priceline, booking a last minute room for the weekend. It was the cheapest room I could find in Canmore, and the reviews were great, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I was so pleasantly surprised that such an affordable room would be so beautiful, clean and well decorated. The customer service was excellent, accommodating our late arrival and late checkout, and the room seemed newly renovated. My husband and I had such a great stay - our best of many experiences staying in Canmore. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.