We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wedding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thank you Georgetown Inn for providing us with the most amazing venue for the wedding. The intimate and quaint setting and venue was just what was required for a small wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and catered to all our needs and last minute changes. The ceremony was held out by the patio and the swing and tree lined walkway was perfect fort he ceremony and photos. The dinner was held inside and perfect for a small wedding of approx 40 people. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. I opted for the cheapest of the rooms and was pleasantly surprised by the decor. Quaint. If you want all modern and sleek, this is not the hotel for you. If you want cosy and intimate, then it's exactly the right place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Congratulations and thank you for sharing your very special day with us!! We love small weddings and helping make sure that it is a "special day" for the bride, groom and their guests!!
Thank you for your descriptive comments about your wedding experience and we hope to see you again for your Anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    93
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
221
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found the Georgetown Inn in December and decided to contact them for an upcoming wedding. From the time we contacted them until the wedding they were amazing. When we arrived it was above what we could imagine. The staff was amazing and so accommodating. They took the time to ensure that we liked our rooms and helped us settle in. Each of the rooms had a unique, quaint and romantic flair.....a perfect place for a romantic getaway.....or a small and intimate wedding. As for the wedding...it was wonderful! We hosted the wedding on the patio with appetizers and drinks to follow....with dinner to follow in a vintage room. The food was delicious...we all put on a few pounds....I think my favourites were the stuff Yorkshire pudding and for breakfast the French toast. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is reasonably prices, quaint and has a wonderful staff. We are planning a trip this winter so we can enjoy the fireplace, and jacuzzi with a perfect view of the Canadian Rockies!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for letting us host your wedding! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our services concerning your special day! We can't wait for you to come back and share your Anniversaries with us and again thank you for letting us share your special day with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This passed weekend my brother got married at the George Town Inn..it was in one word, perfect!! The staff is so welcoming and the hotel is like stepping back in time. The gem of Canmore. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and sweet.
I think I gained a couple pounds from the amazing food at the little pub in the hotel. The French toast? Oh..my...gosh! Fantastic!
Once again I want to say how great the staff is! They were helpful and so accommodating. The dining room we held the reception in was perfect for a small intimate wedding.
Thank you so much Georgetown Inn for making my brother and sister in laws wedding so great and thank you for such a wonderful stay! We will be back, and most definitely will recommend you to all that we know!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for your amazing comments about our Inn and staff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your brother's wedding! Thank you for joining us in our Pub and trying our menu out especially our French Toast....we hope that you do come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

You should stay here if you plan to be in Canmore. The building looks like an English inn and the decor inside matches - pub and all. Our room was very cute, quiet, and tea and cookies in the room along w/ a microwave and refrigerator. We ate outdoors at the pub - great fish and chips. The receptionist gave us great directions for an evening stroll along the river. I really, really liked this place!

Room Tip: The railroad goes through town but we didn't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for all of your great comments! We love our guests and aim to please in all aspects of their stay so thank you again for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here one night in July. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It is a unique place, so don't expect a Holiday Inn, but the rooms have been renovated and are comfortable with a interesting look. There is lots of history here so it's worth a look. I was actually surprised how quiet it was and we were facing west, not directly at the train tracks but close enough. It could still a bit of polish but I was happy with it and the price was right. Also attached is a nice English pub that had great fish and chips.

Room Tip: Watch being across from the tracks, but those rooms would also have the best views. The other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing that we are a unique place to stay when in Canmore! We are proud of that fact! Thanks for also pointing out that we do have a lot of history throughout our property and pub! We are glad that you enjoyed our fish and chips as well as the quiet! Thank you and please come again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I found the Georgetown Inn on priceline, booking a last minute room for the weekend. It was the cheapest room I could find in Canmore, and the reviews were great, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I was so pleasantly surprised that such an affordable room would be so beautiful, clean and well decorated. The customer service was excellent, accommodating our late arrival and late checkout, and the room seemed newly renovated. My husband and I had such a great stay - our best of many experiences staying in Canmore. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking a chance on us and we are gad to hear that you were so pleasantly surprised with your stay!! We try to accommodate our guests with their requests so thank you for pointing that out as well! Please call us directly next time to book and you will get complimentary breakfasts for being repeat guests! Hope to hear from you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and knowledgable. We enjoyed a meal on the patio. The Inn has a European feel with its room designs. The one negative was the noise from train tracks across the road, which would be factor for all hotels along that road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff!! Unfortunately the train can be a little noisy at times but it is unavoidable as it does run through town. We do hope that you come again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.