We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a charming little inn with the nicest, most accomidating cutomer service staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Mid-week 15% off
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Canmore
1 review
“Such a charming little inn with the nicest, most accomidating cutomer service staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had such an amazing time at the georgetown inn we will definetly go back. such helpful staff gave us the most amazing weekend, helping us celebrate a birthday and our engagement, as well as assisting us in finding touristy stuff to do:) the room was beautifully decorated and the view while sitting in the jucuzzi was great, as well as the super comfy fluffy bed! we will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you Nicole for staying with us and sharing you thoughts about the Georgetown!! We are so very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and will be back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    70
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
164
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived late, but everything was prepared in an envelop, very nice. The decoration is classic from lobby, stairs and rooms. The staff is very nice when we left. the price is also fair comparing the average price in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at that Georgetown Inn!! We hope that you will come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Stef upon arrival who was keen to know what we thought of our Victoria room.

It was simply beautiful, from the huge king size bed, to the 2 person jacuzzi, the home baked cookies and the large sitting area, all was excellent.

Breakfast was freshly prepared, with a varied menu covering hot dishes through to cereals and yoghurt.

We ate in the pub on the second night of our stay and the fish and chips were delicious. The menu would be on a par with a good English pub, so if you want good wholesome food, then the Georgetown Inn delivers.

Travel to Banff is quick and if you are looking for a great place to stay at a rate that is exceptional and considerably less than accommodtion in Banff, then this is the place to come.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Georgetown and Stef thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our little Inn!! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in one of our Victoria Suites and in our pub!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Georgetown Inn is now considered "home away from home". It was nice to arrive and have tea and homemade cookies waiting. I was recently in Canmore during the "state of emergency" - the staff could not have taken better care of us - making sure we were well fed, safe, dry. When the situation was looking dicey we were moved into one of their sister properties where we were well treated and taken care of. Although there are no 'extra' facilities as in a swimming pool or fitness centre they weren't needed.

Room Tip: I chose the Louise Room as it was the smallest but had a peak into other rooms and they all looked g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for baring with us during the floods!! We always take care of our guests and thank you for sharing that with everyone!!! We do hope that you come back soon and this time it will be drier!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were residing in the hotel when the highway was closed due to flooding so our two night stay turned into a three night stay there before we evacuated to another hotel (for one more night) on higher ground. The second hotel was amazing but it lacked the charm and intimacy of the Georgetown Inn.

"The George", as I call it, is super cosy, intimate, with lovely English décor throughout. I felt completely at home there (was just like being at my grandparents' home in Yorkshire, England). The food is fantastic and tasty...the only problem was that I had a hard time stopping eating when I was full - it was that good!

The Staff: I can not say enough good things about all the great people that work at The George. In all our travels we have encountered friendly, professional and courteous staff. BUT, the staff at The George go way above and beyond to make you feel happy and safe - like family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated differently in this hotel and you will not be disappointed with whatever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and especially during a tough time for Canmore!!! We are glad to know that we made your transition comfortable and easy!! "THE GEORGE" as you call it thanks you for all your kind words and for sharing with the Trip Advisor community what they are missing!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Georgetown Inn, we realized we were in for a wonderful experience. From the friendly and cheerful staff at the reception desk to our beautiful and inviting room, the great English pub and the central location to the hiking trails and close proximity to Banff, all added up to a fun-filled holiday!
We would recommend this Inn to everyone!
The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
The Inn is both luxurious and comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
YAHOO!!! Thank you!! We love when our guests like their stay and our service!! Thank you so much for staying with us and allowing us to pamper you!! We do hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just came back from a 3night stay at Mystic Springs in Canmore which we found was so relaxing that we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Banff/Canmore area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We ate at the Georgetown Inn as it belongs to the same company ...If you like English style breakfast you had better be hungry as it sure is a huge plate..We had a birthday dinner at the Georgetown Inn and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.....staff were friendly and efficient .....again be hungry .....We would not hesitate to choose it again because of excellent service and friendliness of staff and special thanks to Judy the marketing director she was a wealth of knowledge she really made us feel extremely welcome.........Keep up the excellent work..R and M Calgary Alberta--- 1 hour drive

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was minutes to the hot tub and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you M & R!!! We are happy to hear that you had such a great time at two of our properties!!! Thank you for sharing your birthday with us in our pub!!! We really do hope that you stay with us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.