We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge to your Saves list
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
huntington beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were very impressed by the size of the rooms and the cleanliness ,the only negatives are our utter dislike of powdered creamer instead of milk and unfortunately the fireplace didn't work ,other than that it was really nice and a huge bonus its so close to the absolute best pizza in the world down on industrial ave

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    119
    41
    9
    0
See reviews for
81
94
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been a regular guest for many years, usually staying in a one-bedroom apartment so that I can cook for myself. Very clean, MUCH cheaper than Banff, friendly service, and convenient to the town centre and good restaurants as well as the national park. This is an older hotel that has been continually and attractively upgraded. The only downside: winter weekend skiers like to party late (true for just about every hotel in the area).

Room Tip: One-bedroom apartments are a lot more spacious than standard rooms, the kitchen allows you to save o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A very convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway. Clean rooms with all the extras a traveller usually requires. Within walking distance to several restaurants, very short driving distance to the centre of the town with all the services.
On site playground for children. A BBQ for the guests. Good rates, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Banff several years ago but decided to try Canmore (12 miles away) this time because of the significant difference in accommodation prices. Canmore is a happening place with lots of stores and restaurants (fast food to high end cuisine) and beautiful scenery. Our queen room came to $107+tax ($120 total) which is very good for this area. The motel was quiet, clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. When we got up about 7:00 a.m. the views of the surrounding mountains out of our door and from the parking lot were spectacular!
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This motel style hotel is obviously outfitted for winter skiing, but it works well in the summer too. It is very accessible to Banff and a lot less expensive. The rooms are large, very clean, and pleasant--the staff is also pleasant! However we blew a fuse at 8 am and there was no one available to fix it until several hours later (we were told).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

older place, nothing is new, but the price is always great and the service is good. the rooms are big and clean and the location is great - close to everything both in town and out of town. we return here year after year and are never disappointed. thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My friend and I stayed at RMSL on a drive across the country. It was nice to have dishes and a microwave available as well as free wifi and the other usual amenities. The place felt pretty clean and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us, plus our 2 dogs. We were also happy that they had a grassy area dedicated for pets. Its a great location with Boston pizza and a gas station across the street and Tim Hortons just up the road. It's not the cheapest place ever for what it is, but I don't think Canmore is a cheap place to stay anyway. The town is beautiful and one of the best places to stop for a night after a long drive.

We liked it enough that we decided to stay again 2 weeks later on our drive back home. We were even given a loyalty discount so that was an unexpected perk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#8 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Address: 1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Weekly rates are available. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Ski Hotel Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.