We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Save Saved
You added Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our second trip to Canmore this year.
The first time we stayed at the Ramada and were kept awake from the loud noise of the train passing throughout the night.
This hotel is located a bit further down the road and on the other side of the train tracks, so sleeping was not an issue. We had a great room facing the mountains and the breakfast was very good as well.
The beds were a little low and lumpy and the shower drain was very clogged.
But, it is very comparable to the Ramada and I had a way better sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only spent a night there. The room was nice with a fireplace. It also had a little balcony. The bathroom was comfortable and clean as was the rest of the room. The breakfast was buffet (included in the price). WiFi free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Jasper. The rooms were lovely and roomy and I loved the small balcony where we had a view of some mountains. The breakfast was also very good. Loved the waffle maker. Wifi Internet also stong which makes a change for the area. Overall I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, I was impressed. The lobby was inviting and clean, and the front desk supervisor greeted me right away. She was incredibly friendly, personable and helpful, and actually ended up giving me a room with a better view. The room was clean and bright, and the bath tub was to DIE for. It was seriously the best one I've ever been in.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but it wasn't awful. Overall, it was a great experience and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone, and stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this place in September 2012. The check in clerk was cordial and informed. He appeared to have some responsibility there. The room was comfortable and had everything you need including a fridge and a microwave. TV was good, bathroom was good. The continental breakfast was one of the best on our trip. They even had "cook your own waffles". I think this was the best value hotel on our trip. This place looks small on the outside, but it is large. They are doing construction in part of the building. There is an elevator which is convenient.

Room Tip: Best deals are on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaconda, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. They had hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker, great cereals and muffins, yogurt, ham, roast beef and cheese.
We would definitely stay here again.
Furniture is older but the price is great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel looked a lot smaller on the outside, then on in the inside. With the tall vaulted ceilings it made the lobby look quite large and spacious. The hotel staff was quite pleasant, and they were actually able to get us into our room a lot earlier than check-in time. This was really good.

The guy who checked us in was very informative, and he was very pleasant. He was also very knowledgeable of the area.

The room was really spacious, and the bed was super comfortable. We had a very comfortable stay in our room.

The continental breakfast was also delicious. There was the usual breakfast, as well as the chance to make homemade waffles.

We would stay at this location again. The service was really good, and the accommodations were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.